Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good Value Accomodation

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: location location location
Cons: wifi signal not very strong. toilet needs a towel rail by the sink...
Location: V&A Waterfront - shops, restaurants - and transport (bus / taxi)
This hotel is fantastically located near the V&A Waterfront with access to the tourist bus directly opposite. The rooms are small and basic, but comfortable and furnished nicely. Basic gym in the hotel and nice restaurant. Secure carpark, and room cleaned well each day, although at times this was done quite late in the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We stayed two nights at the Breakwater Lodge Hotel. The hotel is situated within a 5 minute walk from the V & A waterfront which was perfect for eating, shopping and catching tje red bus tour. The hotel itself was clean and suited our needs, but was not luxurious. Would recommend staying for people who would use the hotel as a place to sleep rather than expect high class facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA USA

Close to V&A warerfront

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean comfortable rooms.
Location: V&A waterfront
Updated, modern rooms. Neat history as it was a prison in its former life. Five minutes walk to V&A waterfront.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel in prime tourist district

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location - on the V & A waterfront. The Citysightseeing Tours office was across the road.
Cons: Wi-fi access Noise insulate the rooms next to the gym or relocate it - not a kindness to anyone in rooms close by or probably below.
Location: See sightseeing ideas on appropriate Cape Town webistes
The hotel was recommended by South African parents of our son-in-law, The booking for a double bed was not honoured as twin beds were in the room provided. This was not a problem. The real frustration was that we were given a room next door to the gym. It was scheduled to open at 06.30 hrs, but was used from just before 06.00 hrs by two, with a third appearing shortly afterwards, causing sleep degradation due to the thumping and pounding from the rowing and running apparatus being used. Those in the gym refused to go and indeed ignored us. The reception staff were apologetic but ineffective in getting them to leave, but very readily agreed to change our room ( this turned out to be to a different building) and had the luggage delivered there by the time we came back from our trips around Cape town in the evening. There were also access to Wi Fi issues as it seemed that every time that a computer/I phone was closed down a new registration had to be made to gain access. the access code (not the simple one indicated on the instructions, was changed daily which meant repeat contact with reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 minutos del Waterfront

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena ubicacion. 2 minutos andando del Waterfront. Muy buen servicio. Habitacion grande y bien equipada.
5 out of 5
by P A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Luciano from Brasília

Melhor custo-benefício de Cape Town

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel na melhor localização da cidade. Bom estacionamento e muito bem cuidado, único porém é o tamanho do quarto, pequeno para 4 pessoas, não sobrando muito espaço para a bagagem, nada que uma boa organização dos hóspedes não resolva. Voltaria com certeza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dåligt wi-fi

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Jättedåligt wi-fi och dåligt städat. Trampade på någon föredetta gästs papper och strumpa när jag tittade ut genom fönstret.
5 out of 5
by June from Covina, California, US

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location, walk to V & A waterfront. Friendly and helpful staff. Great service and very comfortable hotel.