Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent hotel in Franschoek

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great location. Wonderful staff. I would definitely stay here again. The staff are absolutely fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Location: Zentrale Lage, guter Ausgangspunkt für Besichtigung von Weingütern. Etliche gute Restaurants sind in Laufweite.
Eins der wenigen Zimmer zur Straße hin war unseres. Verkehrslärm bis spät in die Nacht und früh morgens geht es dann weiter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Attentive staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Good location and the staff was very attentive and knew the area well and advised accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Victoria, Hotel Management
Dear Roy Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey, yiur review is much appreciated. Kind Regards Victoria Boonzaaier Marketing Plan Coordinator 021 876 3012
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good spot to stay in Franschhoek.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Town, Super views from hotel. Close to everything. Wine tram Very good value. We booked 2 double rooms both were completely different sizes.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mr A R G from Solihull, UK

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had two nights here as a base for wine tasting. The hotel is in a great location, an easy walk to all restaurants in the town and close to the wine tram. If you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the 5 star wine estates or boutique hotels then this is it!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Sandbach

Luxurious Franschhoek

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel in upmarket Franschhoek-Food, wine, culture all on the doorstep. Great service in the hotel and rooms surrounding a good size pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veldig hyggelig og sentralt

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
God service og frokost, romslige rom og fint uteområde med basseng
3 out of 5
by Dimitri from Brakpan Johannesburg

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
our stay was nice and convenient to go to restaurants. my compliant was that the time we spent at the pool, we had to go and look for a waiter to serves us drinks at the pool. this is easy revenue. otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels