Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Riaaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover in Stellenbosch

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival we were given a great welcome by Samuel, who couldn't do enough for us - helping to park the car, carrying luggage, explaining about our room and the hotel. The hotel is well located, central to the town etc. Our only complaint was we found the double bed to be, for us, on the small side.
5 out of 5
by Leon from Johannesburg

Stay at Dorpshuis

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was a really pleasant visit, with friendly staff The hotel is walking distance from the middedorp area, with loads of galleries, bars and restaurants. I will highly recommend a stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andre from Cape Town

Noisy Location

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel is situated on a very busy corner of Dorp Street and the R44 Main Road from Somerset West. Although it's centrally situated in Stellenbosch the traffic noise penetrates most of the rooms. I have requested a quiet room at the time of booking on the advise from other travellers on websites, not realising that it doesn't really exist. The room was very spacious with the bedroom above the sitting room. The bathroom has half walls and is therefore not very private. The parking space for vehicles in front of the hotel is very limited and works on a first come first served basis. We had to park at the back of the Hotel underneath the building and it is very difficult to get a car in down a ramp and through a narrow entrance. The breakfast was adequate and is what you expect from a 3* Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Hillcrest, Durban

Our stay in Stellies

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The double bed is too small. You should look at getting at least queen size. Otherwise our stay was very pleasant
3 out of 5
by Duncan from Johannesburg

ok

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Not the best but not the worst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It was great. The staff was accommodating and the room was lovely.
3 out of 5
by Peter from South Africa

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was nice - room 4 where I stayed was between the road and the common dinning room so it was rather noisy. Other than that a nice little hotel