Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel und Personal

Posted May 29, 2016
das Hotel liegt Ideal wenn man mit dem roten Hop on hop off Bus die Strände erkunden will Abends Sonnenuntergang Seapoint SUPER etwas weit zu Fuß zur Waterfront. also Bus oder Taxi vom Hotel aus kann man auch Taxi nehmen nicht teuer. Personal super hilfsbereit und nett
4 out of 5
by CALEM

Not bad.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Parking should be for free. Bath tub would have been nice. Very noisy outside.
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Johannesburg

Cozy Cape Town Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great little hotel which I enjoyed staying in. The room was small, but was still very comfortable. The free Wifi is great, but it isn't free for very long and I struggled to re-connect the next day. I didn't try the breakfasts as there were so many other restaurants to choose from in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John Williams from Victorville Ca USA

nice placw to stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable
4 out of 5
by sharon from Atlanta GA

Would have loved to have stayed another night..

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay - 1 night only. Extremely friendly staff, excellent accommodation, cleanliness & location excellent - highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Gail from Sussex

Great value, would stay there again

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Good location, set back a little from the Beach Road seafront. A couple of good restaurants within walking distance, and a short drive away from the V&A waterfront, which had the biggest selection of bars and restaurants, shopping, tours, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & enjoyable stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay here. Lovely area in Sea Point, safe, nice sceanary and close enough to everything but without the cost of staying in camps bay and the noise of staying at the V&A. The room was very clean and all of our requests were dealt with promptly. We had 2 huge comfortable double beds and a large room. Hotel has security guards in reception which appeared to be 24hrs but this is a very safe area. The aircon is very good/strong however I personally found it too cold even in the lowest setting plus its location is right over the bed so I was directly on me therefore couldn't use it at night. Only slight things we noticed was that would be improved is the windows were not double glazed and sometimes in the night and early morning we could hear birds etc Only other thing was that their wasn't many plug points in the room and the 2 plug points and the light switch next to the bed didn't work. Shops closeby including a woolworths. Great bus routes/ Hop on off bus route nearby. Would recommend!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main road sea point

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the main road sea point
Cons: An inspection from the hotel board
Location: Bus stop to town
A/c directly facing bed. Only one switchable bedside light. No handrail on shower wall with no non slip mat in the bath. No ironing board, no iron. No clock radio. No balcony chair.. No fitting for hairdryer. A/c should be hung outside on the wall, not occupy available room on balcony. Hotel should have a 2star rating so guests will know what to expect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you're out and about all day

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately the night we arrived my friend and I found they had put us in a Special Needs room which meant it had no door on the bathroom and equipped for wheelchair needs. It was a bit of a saga to get moved but the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The location is close to the beachfront and convenience shopping centers for food and easy eating restaurants but I would not recommend walking around that area at night. Good location, good staff, not great views from the hotel. Great if you are going to be out and about all day.