Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice safe hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Zin and Jayce provided the best assistance one could expect, over the top!
Cons: The location is great, but suggest that the hotel might want to consider offering a shuttle service to the historic downtown which is one of the key
The staff was very, very helpful right from the moment we arrived to helping us locate a couple of missing pieces and our departure. They willing arranged for a Wine Tour and ordering drivers when needed. We felt secure and safe throughout the stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gernot from Deutschland

Perfekt

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in traumhafter Lage mit Blick auf die Kleine Zalze. Sehr gut ausgestattete Zimmer, ein perfekter Service und ein wunderbares Frühstück. Mehr kann man nicht erwarten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rianne from Bellvillle

Very Good stay

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Slept over after a birthday party in Stellenbosch. Very Good value for money and the breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek from Alberton Gauteng

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
marvellous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARK PETER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ariana from Johannesburg

Absolutely unforgettable!

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived there quite late on the Friday evening. The check-in desk staff were friendly and ready to help and I was checked in and at my front door. My card didn't work initially so they sent a manager to sort my card out and to make sure I was in my room and satisfied. There was a bottle of wine waiting for me, on the house! The view from the room was absolutely stunning and the room in general was amazing. I had the weekend of a lifetime!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived too early, due to flight schedule. Got to wait until 2:00PM prompt (not earlier, not later), to be allowed to be allowed to check in : no flexibility at all ! In addition, despite an early request approved verbally by the hotel's management for a late check out due to flight condition, I was intimated to release the room in the morning the day of my departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bjarne from Ullerslev

Fint hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Reservationen var ikke kommet igennem til dem - det tog 4 timer at finde ud af hvad der var sket, men de havde ledig plads og jeg fik en gratis upgrade. fejl sker, og de løste situationen :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels