Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Cardiff

Superb hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel, with great facilities and very accommodating staff. Would return in a flash.
5 out of 5
by Elena from Женева

Красивое место для красивых людей

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Прекрасный отель в отличном месте. Изысканные завтраки, шикарное обслуживание. В Кейптауне 3 раза останавливались в этом отеле. Считаем его лучшим в городе.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Holiday Feedback

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, the ambiance and the food.
Cons: In a few areas it needs a new lick of paint and carpet but overall feels very much a 4 star hotel.
Location: Perfect location for the V&A, Harbour and walking distance to Cape Town CBD. The hotel also has free secure parking for further afield trips.
A great central location, ideally placed for the V&A yet located in a quite area above the bustle of the street. This hotel offers a boutique ambience with the benefit of fantastic staff. On leaving it felt like saying goodbye to close friends.
5 out of 5
by William from Beverly Hills

The best boutique hotel on the waterfront in CT.

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Top notch service. Outstanding breakfast, included with stay, including wide assortment of cheeses, smoked fish, exotic fruits, breads, unlimited mimosas, unlimited coffee drinks. Great staff who cannot do enough to help.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Guernsey

A gem of luxury and peace

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This gem of an hotel is a few minutes walk away from the Waterfront with its multitude of restaurants, activities and shopping mall. However, it is incredibly peaceful and relaxing. The hotel's restaurant Dash is a place to visit if you are a foodie. The dishes are exciting on the palate and beautifully presented. It was a delight to return. It would get Michelin star if SA participated. Customer service is impeccable but not aloof, and we were welcomed back by name!
5 out of 5
by Gary from Des Moines Iowa

Raving Fans of the QV Hotel from the USA

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
This is our third annual stay at the QV Hotel and we are already planning for next October! We visit from the USA and are raving fans
5 out of 5
by Abraham C from Alberton

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Easy to find. Room was comfortable and large. Bathroom was large and beautiful. Excellent breakfast.Will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
My wife and I celebrated our anniverysary with a trip to Cape Town and the hotel staff went out of their way to make it special. The hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel located at the V&A waterfront. My next trip to Cape Town will certainly include a stay at the Queen Victoria.
5 out of 5
by marius from George

Marius van Huyssteen from George

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value and in walking distance from V&A waterfront