Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Location is fantastic just on the waterfront.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and facilities are amazing.
Breakfast is delicious and you can pick any of the hotels of the chain on the area to enjoy the meal - including the V&A with an amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Outstanding

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Very helpful, kind staff, couldn't do enough for guests. Room was great, lived up to all expectations. Would highly recommend it and looking forward to coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago

Great condition and location !

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Location next to all Waterfront restaurants and shopping, the Crafts Market, and the Springbocks Rugby Museum. Nice bar area with fireplace. Good beds !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Ireland

Just Perfect

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel,excellent service and the food was to die for, we possible had the best meal ever in Dash restaurant . It's located in the best location in Cape Town for tourist. Thank you for such a perfect weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
From arrival to check out the staff could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble and the hotel itself is superb. The food really stands out and is good value but more importantly extremely well cooked and presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Perfection in Cape Town

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Staff was perfect As I had a night flight, I asked them to keep my luggage in storage room and they said to keep the room free of charge till. 8 pm . This was very classy and I will keep coming to this hotel. Location was perfect right across the waterfront mall and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Rooms were fantastic
Cons: Breakfast was great on the first couple days. On our last day, it was busy and consistency and quality suffered. Still a great meal all in all.
Great hotel. Breakfast was good but can get busy in the mornings, food consistency was ok, staff were amazing! Location is perfect - won't get bored and lots to see and do. Again, great friendly staff - they all work very hard to keep you comfortable and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dharmesh from Mauritius

Outstanding

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel.very good location.friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Washington

Wonderful hotel with outstanding staff and service

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very much enjoyed my stay at the QV. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Mo (front desk/concierge), Zameka (restaurant), and Nelson (doorman) all stand out as exemplary. The location was excellent, and the restaurant was outstanding (and I normally avoid hotel restaurants). My room was comfortable, clean, and had a great view of the Waterfront and Table Mountain. Would absolutely return. Suggestions for improvements: offer a few more channels, improve WiFi access in the rooms (I kept getting cut off), allow for 24 WiFi login rather than having to log in each time I used my phone/computer.