Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet safe location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Excellent location only a few minutes walk to the Waterfront. Friendly helpful staff and spacious rooms, comfortable beds and lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

Great Location

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance
Cons: Price of rooms was high.
Location: Shopping, restaurants
A wonderful hotel, close to great shopping and restaurants. A very positive experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schoemansville, South Africa

close to shopping

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: a little too expensive
Location: shopping, restaurants
Nice hotel, great location. A positive experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monza italy

Top location

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The location the friendly smiles and the touch of been called by my last name each time they saw me. I
Location: Lots to do. Shopping tours and fine restaurants
I spent a month traveling in south Africa and The Queen Victoria was my last piace be forse i return to Italy . I Spend 5 confortable days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent,U.K.

Oasis next to the V and A Waterfront

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very quiet yet has lovely rooms with good size bathrooms.Staff are all friendly and nothing is too much trouble.Well situated if you are in Cape Town for a few days.This is the second time we have stayed there and will come back again.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Cardiff

Superb hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel, with great facilities and very accommodating staff. Would return in a flash.
5 out of 5
by Elena from Женева

Красивое место для красивых людей

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Прекрасный отель в отличном месте. Изысканные завтраки, шикарное обслуживание. В Кейптауне 3 раза останавливались в этом отеле. Считаем его лучшим в городе.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Holiday Feedback

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, the ambiance and the food.
Cons: In a few areas it needs a new lick of paint and carpet but overall feels very much a 4 star hotel.
Location: Perfect location for the V&A, Harbour and walking distance to Cape Town CBD. The hotel also has free secure parking for further afield trips.
A great central location, ideally placed for the V&A yet located in a quite area above the bustle of the street. This hotel offers a boutique ambience with the benefit of fantastic staff. On leaving it felt like saying goodbye to close friends.
5 out of 5
by William from Beverly Hills

The best boutique hotel on the waterfront in CT.

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Top notch service. Outstanding breakfast, included with stay, including wide assortment of cheeses, smoked fish, exotic fruits, breads, unlimited mimosas, unlimited coffee drinks. Great staff who cannot do enough to help.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from Guernsey

A gem of luxury and peace

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This gem of an hotel is a few minutes walk away from the Waterfront with its multitude of restaurants, activities and shopping mall. However, it is incredibly peaceful and relaxing. The hotel's restaurant Dash is a place to visit if you are a foodie. The dishes are exciting on the palate and beautifully presented. It was a delight to return. It would get Michelin star if SA participated. Customer service is impeccable but not aloof, and we were welcomed back by name!