Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This hotel was extremely overpriced. We were shocked to see our room. The room had broken light fixtures and fused bulbs. The people at the front desk were not helpful. They had very little knowledge of the area. We had to call guest services for water. Breakfast was atrocious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel great position

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Amazing dining !!!
Cons: nil
Location: in the middle of the watewrfront
first class modern hotel with everything you would expect, and more, from a small 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet safe location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Excellent location only a few minutes walk to the Waterfront. Friendly helpful staff and spacious rooms, comfortable beds and lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

Great Location

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Location, ambiance
Cons: Price of rooms was high.
Location: Shopping, restaurants
A wonderful hotel, close to great shopping and restaurants. A very positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schoemansville, South Africa

close to shopping

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: a little too expensive
Location: shopping, restaurants
Nice hotel, great location. A positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monza italy

Top location

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The location the friendly smiles and the touch of been called by my last name each time they saw me. I
Location: Lots to do. Shopping tours and fine restaurants
I spent a month traveling in south Africa and The Queen Victoria was my last piace be forse i return to Italy . I Spend 5 confortable days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent,U.K.

Oasis next to the V and A Waterfront

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very quiet yet has lovely rooms with good size bathrooms.Staff are all friendly and nothing is too much trouble.Well situated if you are in Cape Town for a few days.This is the second time we have stayed there and will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Holiday Feedback

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, the ambiance and the food.
Cons: In a few areas it needs a new lick of paint and carpet but overall feels very much a 4 star hotel.
Location: Perfect location for the V&A, Harbour and walking distance to Cape Town CBD. The hotel also has free secure parking for further afield trips.
A great central location, ideally placed for the V&A yet located in a quite area above the bustle of the street. This hotel offers a boutique ambience with the benefit of fantastic staff. On leaving it felt like saying goodbye to close friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
My wife and I celebrated our anniverysary with a trip to Cape Town and the hotel staff went out of their way to make it special. The hotel is a beautiful boutique hotel located at the V&A waterfront. My next trip to Cape Town will certainly include a stay at the Queen Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Location is fantastic just on the waterfront.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and facilities are amazing.
Breakfast is delicious and you can pick any of the hotels of the chain on the area to enjoy the meal - including the V&A with an amazing view.