Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel great position

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Amazing dining !!!
Cons: nil
Location: in the middle of the watewrfront
first class modern hotel with everything you would expect, and more, from a small 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
by EMANUEL TEIXEIRA from Brasília

Wonderful Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
What a hotel!!!! That's the first thing I must say about my experience in Queen Victoria. The hotel is in a walking distance from Cape Town's Waterfront, one of the best touristic areas in the city, with excellent restaurants and great shopping. Check- in was fast and friendly. As it does not have many rooms, the experience is quite personal. The receptionist took me up to my room in order to present its features. The room itself was large and tastefully decorated in a classic style. Although it is located in a very busy area, the double windows protects the guests from the street noise. The lightining project is another excellent feature. The bathroom is huge, with a perfect shower, comfortable bathtube as well as good available amenities. The bed is spacious and with great linens. But what really makes the difference is the attention to details, as the warm bath towels, heated floor or the variety of drinking options available in the minibar. Breakfast has a buffet of cold dishes and the hot ones must be ordered from the menu. In any case, everything was delicious. The hotel restaurant is very good, as well as are the gym and spa, located in separate buildings. At last, the balcony in my room had the most wonderful view of the city's harbour and Table Mountain. It's magical to wake up with that scenario.
3 out of 5
by Zahne from Potchefstroom

Overrated and Overpriced ... bad Mangement

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
There is definitely a management problem This hotel is highly overrated and over priced. the food at dash wasn't consistent. from great food to terrible... (same dish ) Waiters good.... reception bad . room service not good at all. didn't send salt and pepper with when we ordered room service. second night the food was terrible. when they clean the rooms and "turn down " the rooms they remove water etc but then don't replace it. only one gown without a belt in our room ( think it was from previous guest. ) not at all impressed with this hotel like I say think there is a management problem. missing the finer details of a pleasant stay. V and A a better experience
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Basingstoke

Saved the best 'til last.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights of luxury to finish off a wonderful holiday. It's a lovely, small hotel with good staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with some great design features providing a friendly welcome and an excellent stay. Comfortable, quiet rooms stylishly furnished, a fantastic restaurant and above all, wonderful and helpful staff. Large stylish bathrooms, very clean, the only slight downside was that the shower could have been more powerful. Overall, definitely one of the best hotel experiences we've had.
3 out of 5
by elisabete from Catanduva

Roubo

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Dobaram meu passaporte brasileiro, uma vez que sai do Brasil com o passaporte italiano, mas levei o brasileiro também, é só fui dar conta do desaparecimento , aqui no Bradil desfazendo as malas. E nosso casal de amigos foi roubado no quarto em U$ 1700,00
5 out of 5
by Ursula

The best!

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel. It was luxurious, spacious, comfortable. The room was beautiful and felt like a real pampering. The bathroom facilities were large and updated. The hotel isn't huge which gives it an intimacy but it is extremely professional. and The staff were impeccable and courteous. They were also happy and friendly and seemed to enjoy being at work which I think is important because it indicates how well a place operates behind the scenes. The food was incredible. The location can't be beat. The decor is classic but up to date. I loved it and will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Lotta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels