Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to water front, great breakfa

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Was not too impressed as a five star hotel and for the price we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT and NYC

Very nice hotel and very nice staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: location and it being quiet
Location: waterfront va market
Great hotel. clean and very nice staff. I would stay here again if staying by the waterfront. You get what you pay for, which is comfort and convenience. All in all no complaints. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

upscale attempt

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Lovely location by the Victoria waterfront. Smallish rooms with only a desk chair for seating. Large bathroom compared to the sleeping area. Great breakfast. High end sheets on an average mattress. Overall four stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely hotel right on the V&A

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff were wonderful, helping us book a great tour and had excellent recommendations for meals out, booking it all for us. Nothing was too difficult, they were always available and professional. We had such a good time. Also, great view of Table Mountain from our room! Thank you Queen Vic Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worceater UK

Great location for access to Waterfront

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great base to explore Cape Town. Good breakfast to start the day and staff were very helpful in organising taxi's and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and secure

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nice and spacious. The ambiance is good and the location is perfect.
Cons: Quality of Tv
Even though access to the hotel is a bit tricky, the reception was very warm. The staff facilitated early check in. The environment is quiet and relaxing. Service is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Location and Care

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I booked this hotel because all the others were sold out due to a convention and what a bonus. This looks and feels like a boutique hotel with all the niceties that you would like. Because of its size, it caters to the individuals and the staff could not be more friendly and wanting to help. Location is great. Walking distance to shopping and multiple restaurants. This is where I will stay if and when I go back.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Luxurious Hotel at the Cape Town Waterfront

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is perfect. The rooms and staff are outstanding and Dash Restaurant is great. This is where you should stay while in Cape Town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This hotel was extremely overpriced. We were shocked to see our room. The room had broken light fixtures and fused bulbs. The people at the front desk were not helpful. They had very little knowledge of the area. We had to call guest services for water. Breakfast was atrocious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel great position

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Amazing dining !!!
Cons: nil
Location: in the middle of the watewrfront
first class modern hotel with everything you would expect, and more, from a small 5 star hotel