Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worceater UK

Great location for access to Waterfront

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great base to explore Cape Town. Good breakfast to start the day and staff were very helpful in organising taxi's and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and secure

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nice and spacious. The ambiance is good and the location is perfect.
Cons: Quality of Tv
Even though access to the hotel is a bit tricky, the reception was very warm. The staff facilitated early check in. The environment is quiet and relaxing. Service is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Location and Care

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I booked this hotel because all the others were sold out due to a convention and what a bonus. This looks and feels like a boutique hotel with all the niceties that you would like. Because of its size, it caters to the individuals and the staff could not be more friendly and wanting to help. Location is great. Walking distance to shopping and multiple restaurants. This is where I will stay if and when I go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This hotel was extremely overpriced. We were shocked to see our room. The room had broken light fixtures and fused bulbs. The people at the front desk were not helpful. They had very little knowledge of the area. We had to call guest services for water. Breakfast was atrocious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great hotel great position

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Amazing dining !!!
Cons: nil
Location: in the middle of the watewrfront
first class modern hotel with everything you would expect, and more, from a small 5 star hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and helpful staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Well located in the waterfront area with views of Table Mountain from the rooms. Concierge staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Included breakfast was excellent with a cold buffet and you could also order hot food from a menu without extra charge. The only negative was that the room was rather small, but the bed was very comfortable. Waterfront location made it easy to shop at the wonderful stores and the local artisans gallery. Also near the hop-on hop-off bus stop for tours of Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas USA

Two nights at the Queen Victoria

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and convenient. Beautiful boutique atmosphere
3 out of 5
by Zahne from Potchefstroom

Overrated and Overpriced ... bad Mangement

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
There is definitely a management problem This hotel is highly overrated and over priced. the food at dash wasn't consistent. from great food to terrible... (same dish ) Waiters good.... reception bad . room service not good at all. didn't send salt and pepper with when we ordered room service. second night the food was terrible. when they clean the rooms and "turn down " the rooms they remove water etc but then don't replace it. only one gown without a belt in our room ( think it was from previous guest. ) not at all impressed with this hotel like I say think there is a management problem. missing the finer details of a pleasant stay. V and A a better experience