Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice spot on the waterfront

Posted Jan 17, 2017
It's a nice hotel in a great spot on the waterfront but there is no beach and not within walking distance to much else (V&A Waterfront is 15 minute walk).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Won't stay there again

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Wrong room. Was promised I'd be moved to sea facing on day 2 Requested 2 singles got a double Shower not working properly Lights went off on day of checkout had to pack in the dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Elin, Hotel Management
Dear Warren, thank you for taking your time to write to us! We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the service we aim to provide to all our guests from our staff at the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention; Your feedback will be reviewed for further improvements at the hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Very poor experience.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
1) Front desk staff was terrible (although other staff, especially the concierge, were excellent). At initial encounter, the front desk person didn't bother to tell us about the free shuttle or that we needed a new parking pass in addition to the ticket we were given on entry. Discovered the need for the new pass upon trying to leave. While held up at the exit, a second front desk person spoke very rudely first to the (polite) hotel parking attendant who was trying to help me, then to me personally (and I mean very rudely). 2) I booked a "standard guest room", which is listed as a "room with view". Since the hotel is on the ocean, my assumption was that room with view meant ocean view. Our "view" was of the front parking lot (and the room we were given -- 235 -- was for other reasons as well probably the worst room in the place). Unlike every other ocean side hotel at which I have booked on Expedia, this hotel does not indicate if your room is ocean view or not. We would certainly have paid for ocean view had this been clear. 3) The shower in our room leaked water, leaving your socks damp whenever you used the toilet. I note that another reviewer on another site noted the leaking shower issue too, which tells me that these folks are falling down on responses to issues. This is a 3 star masquerading (and pricing itself) as much more. Not for those with high expectations, and this experience has ensured I won't be booking with this chain again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Amazing staff at this property, so helpful and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Honeymoon

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Spent the last week of our honeymoon at this hotel (October 25 - 31, 2015). We decided to upgrade to a business class room, and it was worth it (Heidi the general manager worked with us to accommodate this request and she was nothing short of amazing)! The hotel staff was very attentive, food was of superior quality, and the spa was great. Since it was our honeymoon, the hotel greeted us with a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room - it was a nice touch! The hotel itself is in a very safe location and has hourly shuttles to the V&A waterfront (which is also a 10 minute walk if you're good with directions). In the event we are fortunate enough to go back to Cape Town, we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Dear Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to write down your positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront . I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at the hotel so much and the welcoming service offered had met your expectations. Looking forward to your return in the near future. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Friendly staff, well located for Waterfront and local beaches
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Dear Steve, I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback and it is nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations as we work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york, UK

nice hotel need some improvements

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: Lift provision Modernisation of decor in rooms
Great location, attentive staff; nice pool area; stunning views Needs some modernisation, room showed signs of wear and tear and carpets on first floor hallways near lifts need replacing Major issue was lift provision servicing all floors. 2 lifts servicing all floors waits of up to 10 mins at peak times and no stai access apart from emergency exits
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and restaurant on pier.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Nice location as it is short walk to V and A shops and resturants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Great hotel located on shoreline, next to stadium. A bit of a walk to V&A not far from beach. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super setting

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Very clean, superb service by excellent staff. Food top quality and wonderfully presented. Not cheap but if you can afford it worth paying the extra
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards General Manager