Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but just ok

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel was fine, normally I am able to talk myself to an upgraded room free of charge if a hotel is empty, but no flexibility here. I called room service to order a burger. The pricing was high, and I was then told there would be a R45 charge for deliver. 25% of the meal price. I asked if they served the burger downstairs and they said yet. I went downstairs and was told I couldn't order a club sandwich at the restaurant. After pushing they said they would offer a burger from the bar menu. I had the biltong burger which was overcooked, fried onions stale, I sent it back. Otherwise for the price there are many other charming hotels with more personal service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review posted, regarding your recent stay with us. Please let me start by apologising for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay with us. This is by no means a reflection of the high standard of quality and service that the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront is usually proud to offer. Any comments we receive from our guests are invaluable to us, letting us know where we are getting our service and product right and in some cases, where we need to improve. Please be assured that I have personally investigated the matter with my management and handled the necessary internal shortfalls accordingly. If there is anything else that I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me. Once again I apologise for the inconvenience caused. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront when you are next in Cape Town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired/worn out room.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location is very good
Overpriced - especially for a room with a view of the parking lot - carpet so worn, that I cut my foot on the carpet tack strip (where the carpet joined the entry tile) - shower leaked into the hallway. When we arrived --- reservation was for a king room, but we were given a room with two twin beds. When we said we were supposed to have a king size bed --- the Bell Hop asked if we were OK with two twin beds. We said "no." So......he called someone and a lady came to "put the beds together." It took a LONG time and the sheet did not cover the entire mattress. It was just not a good experience. The carpet was the worst.........absolutely worn out. The room is just not worth the very high price! Stay somewhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Corporate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, and bringing this matter to hotel attention. We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience, particularly with the standard of the room. We do our very best to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service and regret to hear that did not happen on this occasion. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with the relevant Departmental Heads in order that we can continually improve services at the hotel.We look forward to welcoming you back soon to have the opportunity to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location but rooms are not okay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Overall our stay was great - mainly due to the wonderful location of this hotel. However, our room was far below average. We were placed in a bedroom on the first floor overlooking the parking lot so we were unable to keep our window curtains open at any time. It was very upsetting and I would not recommend the hotel based on the fact that they would actually rent out a room like this to paying customers. This hotel is not cheap by any means so I was very disappointed for what we received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review posted, regarding your recent stay with us. Please let me start by apologising for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay with us. This is by no means a reflection of the high standard of quality and service that the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront is usually proud to offer. Any comments we receive from our guests are invaluable to us, letting us know where we are getting our service and product right and in some cases, where we need to improve. Please be assured that I have personally investigated the matter of service with my management and handled the necessary internal shortfalls accordingly. If there is anything else that I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me. Once again I apologise for the inconvenience caused. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront when you are next in Cape Town. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Just could have been do much better for the money. Everything was just ok,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. Please feel free to contact us directly to send us any further information regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Cape Town. Kind regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location overlooking Granger bay. We were highly impressed with the sea view room and the quality of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Stephen I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront and enjoyed the panoramic views from our terrace area of the ocean as well as Robben Island. I will be sure to commend my team and share your wonderful review with them. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Cape Town. Kind regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The location along the water is great. The latch on the patio door in my room (room 318) was broken. There was a slight odor of old urine in the bathroom around the toilet bowl
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dearest Bill, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review posted, regarding your recent stay with us. Please let me start by apologising for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay with us. This is by no means a reflection of the high standard of quality and service that the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront is usually proud to offer. Any comments we receive from our guests are invaluable to us, letting us know where we are getting our service and product right and in some cases, where we need to improve. Please be assured that I have personally investigated the matter with our Maintenance and Housekeeping Management and handled the necessary internal shortfalls accordingly. If there is anything else that I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me. Once again I apologise for the inconvenience caused. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront when you are next in Cape Town. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mallorca

Beautiful hotel with incredible views!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Infinity pool overlooking the sea, with views towards Robbin island and the V&A. Table mountain right behind.
Had a two week stay here, holiday/business. Cannot find fault with the hotel , it's staff or amenities. Incredibly hospitable staff, rooms were immaculate as was the entire hotel. Already booked for later in the year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submit a review regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your two week vacation. On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu, Waterfront we look forward to welcoming you back at the end of the year when you travel to our beautiful city of Cape Town again. Wishing you all the very best. Kind regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel -downgrades bookings via Expedia

Posted Feb 21, 2017
1st floor room next to housekeeping services room with laundry going 24x7. No hairdryer in room or proper toiletries in room upon arrival. Toilet not cleaned properly during stay. Pool tiny. Outdoor dining area lovely, but menu just average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the outdoor dining area and regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the rest of your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the amenities in your room, the size of the pool, and the noise that disturbed your stay. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to continually improve our guest experience.
3 out of 5
by Chao Yang

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Cape Town. Kind regards, Debra Sivertsen. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel right on the waterfront

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Booked a 2 double bed room but was given a 1 king bed .. they did not make it right but split the bed into 2 singles with oversized bedding.. also there was only 1 chair for 2 adults
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Debra Sivertsen, Hotel Management
Dear George Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and complete a review. We do apologise that you experienced a issue with regards to the bed type you specified during your stay. I have addressed it with the Housekeeping management team. On behalf of myself and the hotel, I do apologise that you were inconvenienced during your stay due to this. I do hope that you stay with us again when you next visit Cape Town and we can then ensure that the beds you requested are in order prior to check in. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit South Africa. Kind regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager