Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Won't stay there again

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Wrong room. Was promised I'd be moved to sea facing on day 2 Requested 2 singles got a double Shower not working properly Lights went off on day of checkout had to pack in the dark
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Elin, Hotel Management
Dear Warren, thank you for taking your time to write to us! We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the service we aim to provide to all our guests from our staff at the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention; Your feedback will be reviewed for further improvements at the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöner Ausblick von der Terasse

Posted Aug 22, 2016
10 min laufen zur Waterfront, leckeres Frühstück und sehr freundliches Personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Very poor experience.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
1) Front desk staff was terrible (although other staff, especially the concierge, were excellent). At initial encounter, the front desk person didn't bother to tell us about the free shuttle or that we needed a new parking pass in addition to the ticket we were given on entry. Discovered the need for the new pass upon trying to leave. While held up at the exit, a second front desk person spoke very rudely first to the (polite) hotel parking attendant who was trying to help me, then to me personally (and I mean very rudely). 2) I booked a "standard guest room", which is listed as a "room with view". Since the hotel is on the ocean, my assumption was that room with view meant ocean view. Our "view" was of the front parking lot (and the room we were given -- 235 -- was for other reasons as well probably the worst room in the place). Unlike every other ocean side hotel at which I have booked on Expedia, this hotel does not indicate if your room is ocean view or not. We would certainly have paid for ocean view had this been clear. 3) The shower in our room leaked water, leaving your socks damp whenever you used the toilet. I note that another reviewer on another site noted the leaking shower issue too, which tells me that these folks are falling down on responses to issues. This is a 3 star masquerading (and pricing itself) as much more. Not for those with high expectations, and this experience has ensured I won't be booking with this chain again.
4 out of 5
by Hendrik

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hendrik, Thank you for your 4 star rating. Best regards Debra Sivertsen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Amazing staff at this property, so helpful and accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Debra Sivertsen , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards General Manager
5 out of 5
by DANIELI from FRANCISTOWN BOTSWANA

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
GOOD STAFF, GOOD AMENITIES, EXCELLENT AMBIENCE
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Danieli, Thank you for taking the time to post a review online. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards Debra Sivertsen
5 out of 5
by J P from Mossel Bay

JP

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear JP, Many thanks for your review. Wishing you all the best Regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
5 out of 5
by Anton from Durban

Ten out of ten

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Always looking forward to staying here, one of the best hotels in Cape Town for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Anton, Thank you very much for taking the time to deliver your comments. What a pleasure it is to receive such wonderful feedback! Best regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager
4 out of 5
by Felipe

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Felipe, Many thanks for your rating. Best Regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager