Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
A nice stay, with great reception staff. Housekeeping was a bit disruptive in the morning (but that was my fault for not putting up the 'do not disturb' sign.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and I hope that you have a wonderful week ahead and a wonderful New Years. Kind regards. Clinton Thom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and well situated

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Excellent service. Good breakfast, wi-fi included and convenient shuttle service to and from the V&A Waterfront.
Spent two nights at this Hotel and found it to be very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and I hope that you have a wonderful week ahead and a wonderful New Years. Kind regards. Clinton Thom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Dec 22, 2015
An diesem Hotel gibt es nichts auszusetzen. Die Zimmer sind schön, gut ausgestattet und einwandfrei sauber, das Frühstück sehr gut. Das Personal immer freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Lage in Seapoint ist einwandfrei, es gibt einen bewachten Parkplatz direkt gegenüber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and i hope that you have a wonderful weekend ahead and a wonderful New Years. Kind regards. Clinton Thom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Almost perfection

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: 1. Safes in rooms (not working properly) 2. Mini-bar (there were only empty fridges)
Location: Hotel is a block from the sea, in very central Sea Point 'hood, close to Aquarium, museums, and Camps Bay. Table Mountain also not far.
Surprised to see such low ratings for this hotel, as we had a wonderful stay. We rented a Royal Suite (for 4 persons), which has two bedrooms, a living room and not one but TWO small terraces with table and chairs and partial views of the ocean. The building is old, but it is clear the hotel has been renovated (some people might not like its French style, but it is not old furniture it is new furniture in an old style). Everything clean, comfortable beds and linens, great bathrooms. Excellent location. Espresso machine in the room, with capsules included in the price. Only two minor details were: 1) safes in the room (one in each bedroom) were not functional and staff did not look into it during our stay, and 2) There was no mini-bar; however, this made our checking out a breeze, as there was nothing to verify. Included in the price paid were wi-fi and breakfast, which was copious and excellent. This is our third trip to Capetown and this has been our best lodging experience. All in all, I would return, and highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and i hope that you have a wonderful weekend ahead and a wonderful New Years. Kind regards. Clinton Thom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: The professional and friendly staff.
Location: The location is perfect for those that want some quiteness and it is not too far from the Waterfront. The hourly hotel shuttle was of great assistance
The reservations and concierge staff were professional and of great assistance. We managed to book tours through the concierge without any difficulty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and i hope that you have a wonderful weekend ahead and a wonderful New Years. Kind regards. Clinton Thom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joburg

Don't!

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Not much... maybe the breakfast buffet?
Cons: Everything else?
Disappointing: ask for a bottle of sparkling water, brought twice still water and still waiting for sparkling, almost no light in the bathroom hard to see if you are shaved or not, you can hear very well your neighbors, service left my window open when we know the security issues in South Africa, the safe can't accommodate a laptop (security again), service does your room around 3pm even if you leave it at 8am, doors smash all the time, elevators are dangerously old and not reliable, you asked to book the shuttle to go to the airport they are supposed to confirm by calling you back and the next morning you realized it has not been done.... for the design you like or not, but very very FAKE old French style, it's totally depressing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
We do apologise for some of your experiences and please feel free to email us if you are still not 100 percent satisfied. Our hotel is going to be refurbished in the next few months and all our rooms are going to be renovated and we are also going to add in a gym and a spa. We also have a Radisson Blu One touch app that lets guests know what there is to do around Cape Town. Please feel free to come and visit us again. Have a lovely weekend ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town, Clinton Thom, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut trotz einiger Schönheitsfehler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Anfangs erhielt ich nicht das gebuchte und bestätigte Zimmer, das augenscheinlich gar nicht (mehr) verfügbar war; erst nach dringlicher Intervention und unter Nachweis der Buchungsbestätigung gab es ein Upgrade - dann allerdings in die beste Kategorie. Der anschließende Aufenthalt war sehr entspannt. Ärgerlich waren allerdings Bauarbeiten im Poolöbereich, die dort einen ungestörten Aufenthalt unmöglich machten.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Clinton Thom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we love hearing from you. I am glad that your stay was neat and comfortable. We do apologise for some of your experiences and please feel free to email us if you are still not 100 percent satisfied. Our hotel is going to be refurbished in the next few months and all our rooms are going to be renovated and we are also going to add in a gym and a spa. We also have a Radisson Blu One touch app that lets guests know what there is to do around Cape Town. Please feel free to come and visit us again. Have a lovely weekend ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town, Clinton Thom, General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Good location but old for the price.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Great location but pricy for its condition. The installations are very old. With the same price you can find a better choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and i hope that you have a wonderful weekend ahead and a wonderful New Years. Kind regards. Clinton Thom.
5 out of 5
by Isabella

Overall amazing experience in relaxing area

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very good service and nice area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Clinton Thom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we love hearing from you. I am glad that your stay was neat and comfortable. We do apologise for some of your experiences and please feel free to email us if you are still not 100 percent satisfied. Our hotel is going to be refurbished in the next few months and all our rooms are going to be renovated and we are also going to add in a gym and a spa. We also have a Radisson Blu One touch app that lets guests know what there is to do around Cape Town. Please feel free to come and visit us again. Have a lovely weekend ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town, Clinton Thom, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Good hotel in SeaPoint

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was on a business trip to Cape Town but staying over the w/e. This hotel suited both purposes. A good location with the sea a very short walk one way and a busy neighbourhood with good restaurants a short walk the other way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by Clinton Thom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we love hearing from you. I am glad that your stay was neat and comfortable. We do apologise for some of your experiences and please feel free to email us if you are still not 100 percent satisfied. Our hotel is going to be refurbished in the next few months and all our rooms are going to be renovated and we are also going to add in a gym and a spa. We also have a Radisson Blu One touch app that lets guests know what there is to do around Cape Town. Please feel free to come and visit us again. Have a lovely weekend ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town, Clinton Thom, General Manager.