Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea Point

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: breakfast - great - made to order eggs and other items - great variety - seating is tight at times.
near enough to V & A waterfront which has everything - hotel offers a shuttle back and forth on the hour. Not on the beach and from my room no view - but you can easily walk to the beach and restaurants also
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review the Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back to Cape Town soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Radisson quality

Posted Aug 4, 2016
From the moment at Check-in, the hotel staff has been nothing but unkind. They don't even listen to you when you ask them a question and just start helping someone else with their check-in. My room wasn't ready by the 2pm check-in time. When I asked if my room had a balcony and if not if it was possible to get a room with a balcony, they said it was fine. Now, checked in, I don't have a balcony and the hotel doesn't want to change it and the same person I spoke to before, says he has no memory of what he promised an hour ago. To top it off houskeeping threw away my actual contact lenzes. I am very disappointed with this service from a Radisson Hotel. At the end of my stay the on duty manager complimented 2 of my nights to make it better. This was the only person who was actually concerned about the guests in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
We do apologise for your experience and please feel free to email us if you are still not 100 percent satisfied and we will make it right. We will look into the above matters and once again I do apologise. Have a lovely week ahead. Warm regards from Cape Town.
4 out of 5
by mohammed from London uk

Nice value for money

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Clinton Thom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the property and i will pass this review onto the staff who love reading what the guests have to say. Have a wonderful day ahead and I cannot wait to see you again. Warm regards from Cape Town. Clinton Thom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curitiba,Brazil

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: After staying in many different hotels all over the world, Radisson blue Le Vendrome,was the only one that surprised me with a birthday cake. Thanks.
Cons: Bathroom fan quite loud.
Location: Great location.Very close to restaurants,supermarket and bus stops.
Me and my wife spent 6 days at this nice hotel to celebrate my birthday. I was not wrong when I chose to book this hotel because of the good Radisson reputation all over the world. Staff and breakfast are fabulous.The bathroom is in need of some upgrade, but the room is very comfortable.The free shuttle service to and from the Waterfront is really wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the property and i will pass this review onto the staff who love reading what the guests have to say. Have a wonderful day ahead and I cannot wait to see you again. Warm regards from Cape Town. Clinton Thom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Clinton Thom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love hearing from you and will pass it on to all our staff who love reading the review. Have a wonderful day ahead. Kind regards. Clinton Thom. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, California

Nice hotel in great location. High class service.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Radisson Blu. Hotel service was high class. Great breakfast buffet. Located a few steps from the shore.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the property and i will pass this review onto the staff who love reading what the guests have to say. Have a wonderful day ahead and I cannot wait to see you again. Warm regards from Cape Town. Clinton Thom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Clinton Thom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love hearing from you and will pass it on to all our staff who love reading the review. Have a wonderful day ahead. Kind regards. Clinton Thom. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pforzheim

Sehr schönes Hotel in super Lage

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die Ausstattung des Hotels
Location: Sea Point - super Lage in Kapstadt
Das Hotel liegt in Sea Point super zentral unmittelbar in der Nähe der Promenade ! Das Personal ist sehr sehr höflich - die Zimmer sehr sauber . Das Frühstücksbüffet ist sehr gut ! Wir buchen es sicherlich wieder !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Clinton Thom , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We love hearing from you and will pass it on to all our staff who love reading the review. Have a wonderful day ahead. Kind regards. Clinton Thom. General Manager.
4 out of 5
by MARTIN from Bham

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
by Clinton Thom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review of the property. I will personally pass this review onto the staff who love reading what the guests have to say and we really appreciate it. Have a wonderful day ahead and I cannot wait to see you again. Warm regards from Cape Town. Clinton Thom. General Manager.
3 out of 5
by GERRARD from Paris

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel moyen, rien spécial mais correct, ok pour business mais pour un couple qui cherche quelque chose spécial ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Clinton Thom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the property and i will pass this review onto the staff who love reading what the guests have to say. Have a wonderful day ahead and I cannot wait to see you again. Warm regards from Cape Town. Clinton Thom.