Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Warm, vriendelijk, mooi, top verblijf

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisch ontvangst van de eigenaar. Hij geeft perfecte tips en zorgt voor een warme sfeer.zwembad is top, lokatie is top, ontbijt is top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Desigan from cape town

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Location was great. Room was not so great. Towels were off white. Shower had a spider in it with spider webs from ceiling to shower structure. NO hot water. Shower ceiling needs to be cleaned. Window blinds didnt close all the way. Walls in some areas need work. Limited tv service. Disappointed, not great value for money. We left as soon as we woke up the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Teddington, UK

Wonderful,homely,cottage style retreat ....

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. George was a great host and it's sad to hear that he is having to sell the property for personal reasons. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts basic but very yummy. I hope the new owner keeps up the high standards - and doesn't add too much in terms of new buildings or at least does it tastefully !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by agrund from stellenbosch

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
not too great...No coffee plunger, shower door broke, rattling door!not aware that hot breakfast was extra.....will NOt go back!A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Excellent centrally located hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Large room, kitchen, staff friendlyness, pool/garden, good breakfast.
Cons: hot breakfast included (or offered instead of cold breakfast). The carpet could have been a bit cleaner.
Location: Excellent restaurants. Wine, Champagne, cheese and chocolate tastings. Picnics (Warwick is highly recommended) hiking, wild life parks
We stayed at ReaLou for seven nights in April 2014 and enjoyed it very much! Our room was big, had a small kitchen (perfect when you have small kids) and a large bathroom. Breakfast was served right outside the room on the veranda. (Unfortunately only cold breakfast is included in the price, hot breakfast is extra.) The garden has a swimming pool which the kids loved. The staff and also the owner were very nice and always eager to help out and inform us about interesting things to do and places to visit. The hotel is centrally located in Franschhoek and restaurants, supermarkets etc are easily reached on foot. It was our third time in Franschhoek and we think it is a perfect base to explore the area around Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by geb, Hotel Management
Many thanks George
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredrik from Sweden

Okay, but nothing more

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
So-so B&B. Room was a little dirty and dusty. Not surprisning when there is som much textile and furniture in the room. Most of them totaly unnecessery. Breakfeast was served a little to late also. Never Stayed at a place where Breakfeast starts at 9 o'clock before. But the staff was nice, polite and helpful and the owner seemed like a nice guy. Good location close to the Winetram.