Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the housekeeping staff. I unfortunately forgot my earrings behind in the apartment after we had checked out. Luckily, one of the staff had handed them in at the reception!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place overall

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment clean, limited kitchen equipment, groceries acrosss the street, pool not so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room
Cons: Cutlery could be replaced. The staff at the check in desk could be more professional
I've stayed in the Rockwell before, and got the exact same room as before. The room is clean, but needs a thorough clean (e.g. layers of dust behind the bed). Cutlery should also be replaced. It is a nice place to stay though. Close to everything you need and the rooms are big. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent comfort

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent al round. Internet 1hr free but for 80R all day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Safe location close to grocery. Not too far of a walk to the water front. Hospitable staff. Bathroom floods a little when in shower. Exhaust fan broken, so a little mold build up. Shuttle service was not complimentary, so a taxi will be called.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff were great tending to our every need but we needed a lot considering the ligjting was super dim. House keeping did a lousy job at cleaning the room and the washing machine wasnt working properly. None the less, oerfect location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brilliant hotel with the best staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
impressed with the service I received from staff. all amenities are close by. the only problem I had was the cleanliness of room and bedding. I found myself scratching a lot in the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place bit pricey Only plus next to the gay bars

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Big suite but a lot of empty space. Only one couch in living room, other person could not chill to watch tv. Children school next door creates noise. Staff not so nice, but ok. Pool was good. Breakfast ok. Balcony without furniture useless. No desk to use laptop, like I said no extra furniture.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Brasil

Friendly staff, good facilities

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff. Kitchen (well equipped) useful for quick, cheap supper. Supermarket nearj
5 out of 5
by Jack from Kingwood, Texas

The Rockwell is Perfect for a family!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
My husband, 20-year-old daughter and I enjoyed our 8-day stay at the Rockwell. The apartment was spacious, had a kitchen and living room, a master bedroom with queen bed and another bedroom/bath that had twin beds. The terrace ran the width of the apartment and there was also a washer/dryer, which was handy. The staff bent over backwards to help you (Nelson, one of the security men, even followed us as we walked to a nearby restaurant to ensure our safety!) There are a couple of little restaurants/bars attached to the hotel, and a well-stocked grocery store is a block away.