Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
zu laut (Schlafzimmer-"Fenster" direkt zum Gang hin, können also auch nicht geöffnet werden)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room
Cons: Cutlery could be replaced. The staff at the check in desk could be more professional
I've stayed in the Rockwell before, and got the exact same room as before. The room is clean, but needs a thorough clean (e.g. layers of dust behind the bed). Cutlery should also be replaced. It is a nice place to stay though. Close to everything you need and the rooms are big. I'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Safe location close to grocery. Not too far of a walk to the water front. Hospitable staff. Bathroom floods a little when in shower. Exhaust fan broken, so a little mold build up. Shuttle service was not complimentary, so a taxi will be called.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff were great tending to our every need but we needed a lot considering the ligjting was super dim. House keeping did a lousy job at cleaning the room and the washing machine wasnt working properly. None the less, oerfect location
4 out of 5
by Brian from Brasil

Friendly staff, good facilities

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff. Kitchen (well equipped) useful for quick, cheap supper. Supermarket nearj
5 out of 5
by Jack from Kingwood, Texas

The Rockwell is Perfect for a family!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
My husband, 20-year-old daughter and I enjoyed our 8-day stay at the Rockwell. The apartment was spacious, had a kitchen and living room, a master bedroom with queen bed and another bedroom/bath that had twin beds. The terrace ran the width of the apartment and there was also a washer/dryer, which was handy. The staff bent over backwards to help you (Nelson, one of the security men, even followed us as we walked to a nearby restaurant to ensure our safety!) There are a couple of little restaurants/bars attached to the hotel, and a well-stocked grocery store is a block away.
3 out of 5
by shirley from bloubergstrand

stunning view!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
1st of all when we check in, it was not the suite i booked online. they then "up-graded" us to a 4 bed suite. the views were exceptional! but unfortunately the suite was dirty,the guest loo was bloody, no toilet paper and towels in the bathrooms. No tv's in the rooms, although there was wiring for tv's?the dstv was disconnected, and i had to call to get it fixed.no complementary coffee, just 3 packets of tea?, in fact you could see the room wasn't properly serviced in a while. At this time, i just thought its not worth complaining i didn't want to spoil my stay any-further. Paying R3800.00 a night you expect higher standards. The hotel bar and restaurant is totally over priced.
4 out of 5
by Frans from Johannesburg

Great service!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel, beautiful location and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Although it was a brief stop over, the hotel was perfectly situated and all the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself was clean, spacious and took advantage of the pool and gym in the early morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Mixed experience

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The location and room were great, and if it wasn't for the last day I'd highly recommend this hotel... However on the last day: 1) Washing machine leaked water everywhere through leaking pipes 2) I was running late and asked at 10:20am if I could check out at 11:15am instead of 11:00am. Staff advised it would be 150 rand bill for running 15 minutes late. Ouch. Otherwise it was a great experience there and the staff/rooms were quite nice.