Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel, difficult to park- we were lucky

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Lively rooms, great staff. Very helpful.
Cons: Parking difficult but that is the location.
Location: Vert central.
Ideal city centre location- the real CapeTown. Ursula was very welcoming and chatty as well as very informative. We had a very short but successful stay. We would come here again. Thanks to all the staff.
5 out of 5
by Felix from Schweiz

Boutique Hotel Zentrumsnah

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt Zentral und in Gehdistanz zur Waterfront. Die Zimmer sind groszügig und individuell eingerichtet. Das Frühstück wird persönlich und individuell frisch zubereitet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Best boutique hotel in Cape Town

Posted Nov 28, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rouge Rose. However if you are mobility impaired, you may find the lack of an elevator an issue. The staff goes beyond you expectations. The made transfers, restaurant reservations, and tours for us.
5 out of 5
by JUDITH from Gainesville

Don't Miss a Stay at Rouge on Rose

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived so late from the airport but the hostess had arranged a guide to met us at the airport. He guided us to ATM's, took our bags and gave us overview on drive in. The night person was waiting for us, took our bags up the stairs and into our lovely room. IN the morning we looked out at Table Mountain and a colorful Bo Kaap part of the city. Everyone helped us, went out of their way to be sure we were safe, arranged taxi's. So friendly- was as though we were a part of the family there. Staying at this B & B meant that we were looked after so well and guided to great places to eat and taxi service. Our room was on the third floor but the steps were easy- so be aware there is no elevator.
5 out of 5
by Ricky from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a convenient location. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, making our stay in Cape Town a real pleasure. The breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren in diesem Hotel sehr gut aufgehoben. Man fühlte sich sehr geborgen und umsorgt. Die Umgebung ist farbenprächtig und interessant. Die Umgebung ist sicher und wird nachts durch Sicherheitsbeamte bewacht. Das Essen in der Umgebung ist Excellent. Das Morgenessen im Rouge en Rose ist einfach der Hammer.
5 out of 5
by Mikko from Helsinki

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 10 nights in August 2015 at Rouge on Rose and would definitely recommend this hotel! We had a self-catering suite on the top floor. The room (#301) was very spacious and clean. Great bed. Good espresso machine. Location of the hotel at colourful Bo-Kaap is very good, city center and De Waterkant are only a few blocks away. Owners Ursula and Michel were fantastic: they arranged private guided tours for us, gave excellent restaurant tips, arranged soccer tickets and much more. Altogether the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Laundry service was excellent. The breakfast was delicious, perfect for us. Wish we had stayed there longer! Thank you for making our holiday so memorable and happy.
5 out of 5
by Jakob from Munich

Feels like home!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Feels like home. Really very friendly family who runs the hotel. Ask Michel about restaurants and things to do. If you have more time he can tell very good stories about the city and politics :-) Breakfast is brilliant. Try out the French toast there!
5 out of 5
by Helge from Oslo

anbefale

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Svært hyggelig og hjelpsom eier og betjening.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from State College, PA, USA

A wonderful boutique hotel near downtown Cape Town

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
This boutique hotel gave us a warm welcome that continued through our entire stay. The breakfasts were superb, easily accommodating our needs for gluten-free food. Our spacious room included full kitchen facilities, a king-sized bed, and a large bathroom (shower, no tub). The hotel is beautifully decorated. The hosts are very knowledgeable about Cape Town and ready to advise newcomers. The hotel is located in the picturesque Bo-Kaap district, only a few blocks from downtown.