Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent stay in a friendly environment

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I stayed with my wife for almost a week in this hotel. We were encouraged to book it by the online reviews of other guests and they weren't proven wrong! This is a lovely and cozy little place near the city centre and the waterfront with very spacious rooms, stylishly decorated. Michel and Ursula that are running it are absolutely wonderful and helpful in every way. They really make you feel at home. Very willing to provide advice and help us with our trips, restaurant recommendations and more. Michel even repaired my wife's luggage after check-out. We would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had a lovely time in Cape Town due to the information the hosts were able to give us. The two full days tours with a private guide saved us time and money. The breakfasts were delicious, the beds comfortable and the B/B was in a convenient location. We loved our time at Rouge on Rose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prefect place to stay in city centre Cape Town

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location, service, character, breakfast - everything really!
A small very personal hotel which is literally 5 minutes walk from the city centre, with large individual suites and a fabulous breakfast. However, the service from Ursula and Michel is fantastic - incredibly helpful, full of suggestions of what to do and where to eat and very happy to book tables. There is also private car parking if needed in an alley down the side, though with limited space. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK.

In the Bo Kaap area, very central, friendly & safe

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly, confident atmosphere together with cool efficiency.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The coloured buildings of Bo Kaap are on the doorstep, plenty of restaurants and markets close by.
It was our first trip to South Africa and the hotel staff were very friendly and took us to their hearts. They warned us of any risks we might be taking and minimised them. They showed us how best to move around the city. I felt genuinely cared for and they gave us the confidence to explore Cape Town on our own. Their advice was invaluable. Our room was excellent with air conditioning and many other useful facilities, the breakfasts were a delight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel with quality service!

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommended for a value for money stay in a convenient location. This hotel is within 8-10 minutes of Long Street and Green Market Square where you can get on the hop on hop off sightseeing bus. There are many restaurants around the corner (less than 5 mins walk from the hotel). The service is impeccable - they make you feel at home! Cleaning was very thoroughly done, breakfast is a choice of 5 different made to order options which are all very delicious! The rooms are huge and the design is very quirky! To top it off, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff to recommend and help with travel/ dinner arrangements make the stay super memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Delightful mini-hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Lovely decor, charming and helpful owner, location, fabulous breakfast
Spent 4 nights using it as a base for exploring Cape Town. Very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Neighborhood is transitioning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, friendly staff and delicious breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel owner and her son are very welcoming. She gives us some tips and great advice about surround area. The room is very spacious and breakfast was great. She even emailed me ahead of time asked for my arrival time and advised us to book the island tour ahead of time. There is street parking but do not leave any valuable items in the vehicle. Thank you for everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for my stay in Cape Town.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first stop on my round the world mission tour and this location was perfect for what I came to do and see in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great host and comfortable room

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel is situated near the city area! We have no problem getting around. Our host Michelle and Ursula was fantastic and one of the nicest people we have met in Cape Town. Our room 202 was huge and comfortable.