Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Lastminute
We stayed here on our honeymoon and fell in love with the place. Beautiful rooms and pool, great service and a homely touch. The short walk into town means it is nice and quiet too. We would stay again! Sammy- Perth, Australia
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Nice oasis in the Cape

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at Rusthuiz are excellent. This is a lovely guesthouse with a nice breakfast and is a nice 10 minute or so walk from 'downtown' Stellenbosch. Hannelise and Nicholaus helped us organize our four day trip there with a wine tour and arranged a driver for us to go and be picked up for a wedding. A small accounting error was detected two days after our trip and Hannelise immediately emailed us to issue a refund. Very helpful and great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Great stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant guest house, huge room and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely guest house çlose to town centre

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Guest house is walking distance to Church street, with lots cafes and shops. We had a very clean, large, comfortable room overlooking the garden. Great breakfast. Nice pool, pretty garden. Comfortable guest lounge. Only criticism - mattresses a bit too firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Quality accommodation, central location

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room Excellent breakfast Outside garden and pool area Proximity to central Stellenbosch
Cons: Limited car parking is available
Location: Stellenbosch is a lively university town with good shopping and eateries. Try the Town walking tour (11.00am), botanical garden and Babylonsteren.
Stayed here for 3 nights to explore Stellenbosch and surrounding area. Location is great for tripping in and out of downtown Stellenbosch. Our room (7) was large and extremely well equipped as is the public lounge area. Outside the garden is beautifully maintained and the outdoor pool area, although small, is very welcome. Breakfast, served on either the terrace or dining room, is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Rusthuiz Admin, Hotel Management
Dear John Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Rusthuiz and in Stellenbosch. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Rene, Hannelise, Manthia and Team
5 out of 5
by Lorri from California

Lovely B&B

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Spacious, comfy room with huge tub, shower in separate room. Great breakfast, wonderful staff. Gated parking. Second stay here. Convenient walk (5 Minutes) to center of town.
3 out of 5
by Frikkie from Kimberley

Stay in Stellenbosch for rugby festal

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay except for parking problem. Very tiny parking and the guest house ask us to park in the nearby street. That was very uncomfortable and not said in advance. parking only suitable for small vehicles. Nearby nabours very noisy with guitar and band music untill very late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ca illusion Stellenbosch Vuesthouse

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful,charming, hospitable welcome to a beautiful and comfortable guesthouse by very lovely and helpful hostess Annalise. We will be back
4 out of 5
by David from Scotland

Recommended!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel. Great Service with lovely breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels