Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rene from Cape Town

Beautiful stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rene Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and do hope that you will return in the near future for another wonderful and memorable stay/ Kind regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Peaceful, breathtaking scenery!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Really wonderful staff. I wish the hotel lots of success, especially for the sake of the wonderful staff who are trying so hard to make it successful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Hotell som nog varit fint och lyxigt någon gång i tiden. Dåligt städat, slitet och ödsligt
5 out of 5
by Warren from Colchester

Amazing hotel, Amazing location

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with spectacular location. Great large rooms and excellent service from friendly staff. Need to book Spa sessions well in advance as seems to cater more for locals than hotel guests.
5 out of 5
by Prinesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Große Entäuschung!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Wir hatten uns sehr auf dieses Wochenende gefreut und waren SEHR enttäuscht da das Hotel angeblich keine Buchung von Expedia vorlag! Ein knappes "Sorry we are fully booked"war die unfreundliche Antwort!das Telefon an der Rezeption klingelte ununterbrochen und wurde nicht beantwortet !nach 2Stunden !!!!!! kam der Manager und sagte wir hätten "Glück "da eine Familie abgesagt hat !das Hotel liegt wunderschön ist jedoch in einem sehr schlechten Zustand da das Personal "keine Lust"hat wirklich Customer Service zu bieten!das Frühstück war lieblos und gruselig für ein 4-5 Sterne Hotel!wir sind SEHR enttäuscht
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Moeriken

How to run down a once heavenly place

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was once a heavenly place. Now run down. Poor maintenance, damaged things will not be repaired. Cracked tiles on walkways and pool. No fridge in room. Towels in room washed, but not clean (nasty stains). And worst: bird dropings all over, on patio/balcony, windows, walkways, handrails, lounge chairs and outside tables and restaurant chairs.Never seen something like this before. Even at discount rate totaly overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Großzügiges Hotel in der Umgebung von Paarl

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Großzügiges Anwesen, toller Blick auf die Berge
Cons: Wiki-Empfang funktioniert nicht in den Zimmern, der Service könnte schneller sein, und die Bezahlung über Expedia sollte sichergestellt werden.
Location: In der Umgebung von Paarl; Ausflüge ins Weinland, nach Stellenbosch oder Franschhoek.
Übernachtung im Weinland auf dem Weg nach Cape Town. Die Hotel Anlage ist sehr großzügig, ebenfalls die Zimmer, das Restaurant bietet jedoch nur eine kleine Karte, und der Service dauert lange. Wiki funktioniert eigentlich nur in der zentralen Bar. Die Rezeption berichtete mir von wiederholten Problemen bei der Bezahlung über Expedia, auch in meinem Fall mußte ich trotz Buchung und Sofortabrechnung über Expedia nochmals die Kreditkarte bemühen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT SUITABLE FOR KIDS

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Not suitable for children.
4 out of 5
by Rhode from Johannesburg

Great for Romantic Getaway

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The Estate is beautiful and so the hotel. Rooms are spacious. We had a little confusion with the menus in the restaurant - but the hotel staff managed to sort it very professionally. I will definitely visit Santé again.