Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic appartment, would recommend to anyone

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The appartment was huge with a gorgeous sea view and a fantastic balcony. What makes it though is the owners as they have thought of everything that the appartment needs and everything a guest may want whether this ranges from the use of an iphone with relevant local apps to knowledge of where to eat and ordering a car. What a find and we would definately recommend to anybody
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We do always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartment comfortable and the extras to be helpful. We do try make our guests feel at home as much as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Mount one day. Regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camps Bay - Perfection

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous host--generous, kind, accommodating, warm. Beautiful view. Property location ideal if you want to be in Camps Bay Capetown area. Fabulous deal. Will stay again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We always love hearing from our guests. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were treated well. We always try our best to look after our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Mount one day. Regards Richard Sea Mount - Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and stunning views

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The owners Richard and Heidi went out of their way to assist in any way they could. Best service we ever had and felt like we were treated like family. Even helped us make plans and sort out logistics after we have checked out. Room was outstanding with stunning views and spacious. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thanks so much for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were treated well. We certainly try our best to make our guests feel like family and at home. We have travelled a lot and know the possible stresses with travelling overseas. We hope we can welcome you back to Sea Mount one day. Regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly, clean and cozy.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location. Great host.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sea Mount. We always try our best to make our guests feel at home. We hope we can welcome you back to Sea Mount one day. Regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Gauteng

Great service

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at Sea Mount. It is conveniently located and easy to get around. There are good restaurants in the area, some within walking distance. The owners are happy to help with any queries and even allowed us into their house to do some printing.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Richard, Hotel Management
Hi Pierre Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We always love hearing from our guests. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Of course we allow all our guests the opportunity to use the facilities on the property (including printing). We do our utmost to make sure that our guests have a hassle-free stay with us. We hope we can welcome you back to Sea Mount one day. Regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
4 out of 5
by Joshua from winchester, uk

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
great room (sunset suite) and great hosting - were made very welcome and the addition of a local iphone was genius as we had been racking up a large phone bill from booking dinner / trips etc. The view was fantastic and we slept with the blinds out most nights. I knocked a couple of marks off as the setting of the property is next to an old petrol station (now car wash) and near to the main road into camps bay, while while totally fine could be slightly more picturesque / secluded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Joshua Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time and found our "extras" to be useful. We are sorry that you felt the petrol station was a slight negative. We have generally found this to be a positive since it is very quiet and thus no real neighbour. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Mount one day. Best regards Richard Owner
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Amsterdam

BEST TIME EVER!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING!! The room was incredible. The sights from the balcony were breathtaking (close view of the beach, Lion's Head, etc). You can easily walk get to the main strip of Camps Bay and just a short taxi ride to the city centre. The best part...THE HOSTS. They are the nicest couple and go above way beyond the normal expectation. When I come back to Cape Town, I am definitely staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We always like to hear from our guests. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try our utmost to make our guests feel welcome and looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Mount one day. Regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Oxfordshire

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful seaview suite, equipped with everything you could need. Kind and genuine hosts go out of their way to make sure all your needs are catered for suggesting all the hints and tips to make for a perfect stay in the Cape Town area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hi Charlotte Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Sea Mount one day. Regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lovely apartment close to amenities at Camps Bay

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We were made to feel very welcome during our stay here. Our hosts Richard and Heidi could not have been more helpful. Location is a short walk from main amenities in Camps Bay and the open-top hop-on, hop-off tour bus that takes you round the whole Cape Town area at modest cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Megs Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be ideal. We are lucky that the Hop On Hop Off is close to us which does help our guests who don't have their own transport. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Sea Mount one day. Best regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by Rita

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Rita Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to post a review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back one day. Regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount