Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joshua from winchester, uk

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
great room (sunset suite) and great hosting - were made very welcome and the addition of a local iphone was genius as we had been racking up a large phone bill from booking dinner / trips etc. The view was fantastic and we slept with the blinds out most nights. I knocked a couple of marks off as the setting of the property is next to an old petrol station (now car wash) and near to the main road into camps bay, while while totally fine could be slightly more picturesque / secluded.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Joshua Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time and found our "extras" to be useful. We are sorry that you felt the petrol station was a slight negative. We have generally found this to be a positive since it is very quiet and thus no real neighbour. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Mount one day. Best regards Richard Owner
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Amsterdam

BEST TIME EVER!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING!! The room was incredible. The sights from the balcony were breathtaking (close view of the beach, Lion's Head, etc). You can easily walk get to the main strip of Camps Bay and just a short taxi ride to the city centre. The best part...THE HOSTS. They are the nicest couple and go above way beyond the normal expectation. When I come back to Cape Town, I am definitely staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We always like to hear from our guests. We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do try our utmost to make our guests feel welcome and looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Mount one day. Regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by Joerg

Perfect stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place with a great host team
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hi Joerg Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We always like to hear from our guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Sea Mount one day. Best regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Oxfordshire

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful seaview suite, equipped with everything you could need. Kind and genuine hosts go out of their way to make sure all your needs are catered for suggesting all the hints and tips to make for a perfect stay in the Cape Town area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hi Charlotte Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Sea Mount one day. Regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lovely apartment close to amenities at Camps Bay

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We were made to feel very welcome during our stay here. Our hosts Richard and Heidi could not have been more helpful. Location is a short walk from main amenities in Camps Bay and the open-top hop-on, hop-off tour bus that takes you round the whole Cape Town area at modest cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Megs Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be ideal. We are lucky that the Hop On Hop Off is close to us which does help our guests who don't have their own transport. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Sea Mount one day. Best regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by Rita

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Dear Rita Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to post a review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back one day. Regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay - very good hosts. Parking can be a challenge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Richard, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We like to get feedback from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and apologise for the lack of parking. There are 2 off-street parking bays for my 3 guests and the other place to park is on the road very close to the entrance. I have found that some of my guests do struggle with parking between the white lines and they do sometimes take both the parking bays. Hopefully we can welcome you again one day. Regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Berkshires, Massachusetts

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Extremely accommodating host who cannot do enough for his guests. Local cell phone provided, washing machine, coffee maker, restaurant vouchers. Located in nice part of city, reasonably priced and convenient to bus transportation. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Richard Bendel, Hotel Management
Dear MJ Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the extras useful. Hopefully we can welcome you back one day. Best regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hospitality , and place

Posted Aug 11, 2015
mountain view room was great , seaview looked brilliant , host was great and gave excellent coupons for discounts in CT
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Richard Bendel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thanks for staying with us at Sea Mount and taking the time to write a review. We do really enjoy hearing from our guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the "extras" we supply to be helpful. Hopefully we can welcome you back one day. Best regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newington, CT

Very comfortable and homely

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Its location, facilities and proximity to the bus line.
Cons: The very steep stairs wnich were a little difficult to navigate for those with mobility challenges
Location: It was wonderful to be near sights such as Table Mountain and other sight such as Hout Bay.I was told that there is excellent fish nad chips at Fisher
It was wonderful - the courtesy of staff was amazing. The staff were so kind and helpful. They helped us organize our tours of the area..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Richard Bendel, Hotel Management
Dear Evie It was so nice having you stay with us at Sea Mount. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with our staff. We do always try our best to make our guests feel at home. Hopefully we can welcome you back one day. Best regards Richard Owner - Sea Mount