Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Brussels

Spacieux, confortable, propre et accueil sympa...

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lodge idéalement situé sur la route du Cap vers le Cap de Bonne Espérance, proche de Cheapman's peak. Spacieux, confortable, propre. Accueil sympathique. Le coin n'est pas paradisiaque et assez désertique...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredrik from Brasília

a calm place

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice accommodation with great staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kurt from Bra placering vid hamnen.

Ingen lyx

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Uppgiften i beskrivningen om lyx rum stämmer ej. Rummet saknade a/c och toalett var i minimal storlek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from Suzhou, China

Lovely Lodge!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Seacliffe Lodge! The attentiveness of the staff at breakfast was superb. The cook is delightful and Suegne is very pleasant and personable. We plan on going back to South Africa and we would definitely stay here. It's a small, quaint lodge that is a great value for your $$. We stayed here the entire 12 days we were there. It's in close proximity to Cape Town and tourist attractions. I highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony from Fort Lauderdale Florida

Great Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, excellent service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PIOTR from Norge

Selvservice basert.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Vennlig innkomst. Selvservice basert. Enkel frukost. Trafikkstøy fra veien - 30 m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford, England

Disappointing location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The bed was confortable and clean and the breakfast was good
Cons: The meet and greet Cleanleness of the balcony Operation of the wi-fi
Location: The general area and beach close to the hotel was dirty, the buildings were industrial and it felt very unsafe to walk around the area.
Our experience in thishotel was not good. On arrival at the hotel we were welcomed by a maid who took us to our room, the room was a standard room without a balcony, even though we had booked a sea view room with a balcony. I complained that we had been put in the incorrect room at which point we were given the 'seaview' room. The sea view room overlooked a number of industrial metal buildings. Between the hotel and these building is a very busy road which meant the 'sea view' room was very noisy. The view was not a 'sea view', it was of a working fishing dock. The room itself was clean and well presented but the external balcony was very dirty covered in green mould. The hotel wi-fi could not be used in our room and I had to sit in a communial area to achieve a connection. The breakfast was good quality and plentiful. The owner of the hotel ingnored us during our stay and left the hotel maid to deal with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Burgert from Johannesburg

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay in a great location. Perfect for people who like staying in Guest Houses / Small hotel and still have their privacy.