Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Hereford

Nice enough but won't visit again

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel presented very well but the customer service by the Hotel Manager was curt, abrupt and unwelcoming. Shame as her counterpart local gent who helped in her absence was most delightful.
5 out of 5
by Rod from cape town

hidden Gem, great city views

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
hidden gem, had great room with outside area, great view of the city. Hotel neat and clean.
4 out of 5
by Carina from Stellenbosch

Nice enough

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. It is conveniently located with sweeping views, the room was nice and the bed and bedding divine. The only problem is the most bizarre shower/water system. You only have two option: cold or super hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay although it was for a short period, will consider coming back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great experience. Just a lovely little lodge with great views and very warm and welcoming staff. The gentleman that welcomed us on the night was especially friendly and pleasant. Would recommend to everyone!!
5 out of 5
by Mothusi from Pretoria

perfect stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excelent service,will surely visit again.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Cape Town

Time enjoyed

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. Friendly service, great place and views. Nicely hidden away. Would have been great if it was closer to the beach or sea. Own transport is a must too.
3 out of 5
by TAKALANI

beautiful hotel in bad neighbourhood

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is a small chic initimate hotel.very friendly staff.the disapointment is the location on the hotel.for someone who has never visited cape town,you cant take stralls around the city or discover the town by foot as it is in the Bo Kaap area,and its no so safe to walk around by foot.someone considering staying there should have a vehicle or mode of transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon rapport qualité-prix!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très sympathique et sûr. Nous avons été bien accueilli. Dès le matin de notre arrivée, la chambre nous attendait. Très bonne literie, très bon rapport qualité-prix. Le logement est situé au-dessus de Bo-Kaap. Si vous êtes en voiture, ne soyez pas effrayés par les routes très pentues de Bo-Kaap, la voiture peut monter. Pour se rendre à pied sur le front de mer, compter facilement 40 minutes de marche. Très belle vue sur la ville depuis la terrasse. Hôtel à réserver sans hésiter.
3 out of 5
by Bronwen from Brisbane

Great review but brush up on your parking skills

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great view from the deck area of Cape Town. The room was small, but clean and tidy. The shower/basin mechanism as interesting but functional. There's only 1 bedside table which makes means you just have stuff everywhere. After asking for the wifi password 3 times without success we successfully accosted another guest. It was so useless (couldn't upload a 100k file) and could barely check online mail we shouldn't have bothered. The parking is very tight and not enough of it so hope you're a good parker in the rental car that feels all weird.