Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for Cape Town attractions

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Up from the beach and away from the town centre.
Cons: Not really
Location: Penguins, Cape Point etc.
Chosen for its location as a base for sightseeing. Day trips can be made and then a return to a peaceful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2018 by Rika, Hotel Management
Dear Graham Thank you for makingt the effort to leave us a great review on here. We sincerely appreciate all of the comments and feedback. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great base for venturing south of Cape Town!

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
My friend and I stayed here as a base to visit some wineries and the Cape of Good Hope. Fantastic accommodation and superb hosting. Can't fault the accommodation at all and the breakfast is superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and of course for such a great score. We really appreciate your kind words about our place and staff. We do hope to welcome you back again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

All wonderful and the view was amazing!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The stay was fabulous - from check in with Rika, to the large clean room with an amazing view, finishing with a delicious breakfast and helpful travel hints from Rika. Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. It is truly appreciated. We hope to see you or your friends back here one day soon.
5 out of 5
by Dewald

The view

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing view and well situated
5 out of 5
by Maletsatsi B

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was fabulous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful. View was amazing, clean and fresh in all ways. Delishious brekkie. Would stay again and we recommend this place for for example 2 nights stay when seeing the boulders beach and the cape of good hope!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice comfortable room, friendly service from the owner and amazing ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary Hospitality

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the B&B's staff including the owner, who went out of her way to secure a new tour guide when the one I had cancelled.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: View was lovely and the nearby restaurant a good intro to the area and within walking distance.
I would return in a heartbeat and that is all that needs to be said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Rika, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It means so much to us that our clients have a fantastic stay and want to come back again.
5 out of 5
by maria

Top Class!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Loved my overnight stay at this luxurious accommodation. Excellent service will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words Maria. We hope to welcome you back soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels