Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary Hospitality

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the B&B's staff including the owner, who went out of her way to secure a new tour guide when the one I had cancelled.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: View was lovely and the nearby restaurant a good intro to the area and within walking distance.
I would return in a heartbeat and that is all that needs to be said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Rika, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It means so much to us that our clients have a fantastic stay and want to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sea View

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I had a great experience staying at Simon's Town Guest House. The building is only a few years old and everything is well maintained and clean. There is even a fully stocked mini bar at reasonable prices. The view from my room was breathtaking. The manager Susie was very friendly and extremely helpful in providing advice on things to do and restaurant recommendations. The breakfast she made was superb! The town closes up early so be aware of limited food options at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The view of the bay
Cons: Flatten the steep hill
Location: Nice,laid back pub 5 mins walk there,10 minutes back
Lovely setting,close to the penguins by car . Tip there is a small bay before Boulders Beach where you can view penguins close up without paying an entrance fee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uli from london

Good base to explore Cape

Posted May 29, 2014
Manager was really friendly and helpful. Room excellent. Lovely sea view. Great cooked breakfast to order and freshly made fruit salad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Simon's Town Guest House - A Gem

Posted May 22, 2013
Location: The location is a short distance off the main road and is actually located at Cairnside, just before the intersection of the M4 and M6.
Simon's Town Guest House was a real treat. Situated well up on the side of the mountain, it afforded a magnificent view over False Bay. It was constructed and opened only within the past two years. Staff were very friendly and helpful, as was the owner. Our room was spotless and very modern. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guest house

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Very nice guest house. Comfortable room with a nice view of False Bay. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bath, United Kingdom

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2011
Fantastic guest house with very obliging staff; great value for money. Great location to travel to Cape Point & Boulder's Beach from. I would thoroughly recommend Simon's Town guesthouse to anyone looking to stay in the Southern suburbs of Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Toplage, freundliches Personal, individuelles Frühstück, kein deutsches Fernsehen