Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
très beau cadre, petit déjeuner bon, personnel très sympa, a recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in der Nähe des Hafens.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Wir waren für eine Nacht im Simon's Town Quayside Hotel. Die Zimmer waren im allgemeinen sauber - nur das Bad wirkte renovierungsbedürftig. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und lecker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Blick auf den Hafen ist sehr schön, mehrere Restaurants im Gebäudekomplex, ruhige Lage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grace from California

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was excellent. They were accommodating of all our requests, and their flexibility enabled us to have a relaxing/stress-free stay! Also, the rooms are adorably decorated with nice views of either the harbor or the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to post you review online. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We do welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Scotland

Beautiful harbour views

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay in this hotel. Very comfortable room with plenty space. We chose a room with harbour views which was wonderful - well worth the extra. There was space for our car in the car park which was free for guests. Breakfast room also had views over the harbour. There was not a huge choice of food but cooked to order and delicious. Service was excellent. Hotel is centrally situated so able to walk around town easily to see other shops/restaurants etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online, your kind words are much appreciated. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon le Roux, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and nice rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Very cute hotel with lovely views of the harbor. Rooms were clean and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Aternoon, Thank you for posting you review online after your stay with us. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tracy from Cape Town

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for completing posting your review online after your recent stay with us. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. We do welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hans from Karlstad

Right in the middle of Simon's Town

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel right in the middle of Simon's Town. Walking distance (20 min) to Boulders Beach and the penguins and lot of restaurants just outside the door. The hotel is cosy with a "home" feeling about it. Breakfast buffet was sufficient, although not so big. The room felt spacious and comfortable in every aspect! I recommend the place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online after your recent stay with us at Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel. GUEST feedback is imperative for us to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding our GUESTS’ expectations. Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from Warsash

Simonstown

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
this is my second time staying here. VERY good value for money and I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to complete to post feedback after your recent stay with us at Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel. GUEST feedback is imperative for us to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding our GUESTS’ expectations. Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel again soon. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Cozy place in the middle of Simon's Town!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and amazing staff
Location: In central Simon's Town, you can walk to restaurants, shopping, beaches, and the train station. Great location!
I loved this place, perfect location in Simon's Town. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and the rooms clean, quiet and cozy. Amazing views of the bay. Perfect location, with numerous restaurants and shopping next door and even Boulder's Beach within easy walking distance! If you go to Simon's Town, stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, What a delightful review, thank you for taking the time to post this. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything so great. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future for another unforgettable stay with us. Kindest Regards Gideon le Roux General Manager