Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mogens from Holbæk

Manor House i Knysna

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Kort afstand til waterfront
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable and Owners did their best to make us feel at home.
5 out of 5
by Joao from Singapore

Wonderful hospitality and close to city center

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Me and my wife had a great time at Elize's guest house and highly recommend it! We were pampered with kindness and lots of tasty surprises. You can't miss a stop at this guest house! We surely will return.
5 out of 5
by Hasse S from Arvika

Familjärt.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Intressanta diskussioner vid middagsbordet. Trevliga värdar.
3 out of 5
by New Yorker from New York, NY

Great guesthouse for a backpacker.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great place for a backpacker. Not for couples or families looking to stay at an upscale resort. Guesthouse is converted from a small home owned and managed by a family - extremely nice and caring family. Slightly overpriced - we paid 900rand cash (they do not accept credit) bc of last minute plans - 500rand would have been more appropriate.
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Purmerend

Warm and welcoming

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice stay and warm welcome. Very nice people that made us feel at home right away. Good room and great breakfast. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Ray Govender from Johannesburg, South Africa

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good friendly, warm Cape family hospitality. Manageress, warm and caring Good location to the Stellenbosch University (my area of work) , vineyards and mountains provide the perfect backdrop to ideal peace and quite. Note: this is a GUESTHOUSE
5 out of 5
by Dani from Canada

Amazing!!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
This is the cutest little guest house and Elize is the PERFECT hostess! She was our mom away from home and took such great care of us and made us feel so welcomed! We'd recommend her again n again!!!
5 out of 5
by Roel from the Netherlands

Great escape from busey Cape Town

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights at Elize and it was amazing. Staying in Stellenbosch is a great way to visit Cape Town. It's a nice and has a relaxed surrounding. At Simonsberg this is very true. Elize has a very comfy and homelike B&B and she makes you feel at home. Rooms are very nice and tidy and Simonsberg Guest House is close by Stellenbosch City Centre. We had an awsome time. Elize really spoiled us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful garden

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Elize made us, and our little dogs feel very welcome.