Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

The best night of sleep I've had in ages!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly service and a great bed!
Cons: Honestly nothing.
Elize, the owner, was fantastically accommodating - she stayed up so I could check in at 11pm! She was very friendly. The place felt very personal; her personality was projected through the small touches in the rooms. The room was more comfortable than any of the (more expensive!) hotels I had stayed at that week and the bathroom, while small, was clean and felt modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We booked and arrived late. The welcome was wonderful and the room was very comfortable and lacked nothing. Huge value for money. I would definitely reccomend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was comfortable and Owners did their best to make us feel at home.
5 out of 5
by Joao from Singapore

Wonderful hospitality and close to city center

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Me and my wife had a great time at Elize's guest house and highly recommend it! We were pampered with kindness and lots of tasty surprises. You can't miss a stop at this guest house! We surely will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by New Yorker from New York, NY

Great guesthouse for a backpacker.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Great place for a backpacker. Not for couples or families looking to stay at an upscale resort. Guesthouse is converted from a small home owned and managed by a family - extremely nice and caring family. Slightly overpriced - we paid 900rand cash (they do not accept credit) bc of last minute plans - 500rand would have been more appropriate.
4 out of 5
by Ray Govender from Johannesburg, South Africa

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good friendly, warm Cape family hospitality. Manageress, warm and caring Good location to the Stellenbosch University (my area of work) , vineyards and mountains provide the perfect backdrop to ideal peace and quite. Note: this is a GUESTHOUSE
5 out of 5
by Dani from Canada

Amazing!!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
This is the cutest little guest house and Elize is the PERFECT hostess! She was our mom away from home and took such great care of us and made us feel so welcomed! We'd recommend her again n again!!!
5 out of 5
by Roel from the Netherlands

Great escape from busey Cape Town

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights at Elize and it was amazing. Staying in Stellenbosch is a great way to visit Cape Town. It's a nice and has a relaxed surrounding. At Simonsberg this is very true. Elize has a very comfy and homelike B&B and she makes you feel at home. Rooms are very nice and tidy and Simonsberg Guest House is close by Stellenbosch City Centre. We had an awsome time. Elize really spoiled us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful garden

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Elize made us, and our little dogs feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels