Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, close to beach and great views.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient and close to all needs
Location: Beach, shopping, art.
Pleasant location in a safe and nice area. Pleasant staff, unprepared for vegetarians.
4 out of 5
by Sara from Perth Western Australia

Old World Charm

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our hosts were excellent. Very professional and extremely helpful in every aspect. The breakfast was outstanding especially sitting on the verandah watching the world go by and the magnificent ocean. When we made our booking there was only one vacancy as the Guest House was full. Our bedroom didn't have any windows and the bathroom looked out on to buildings close by on both sides. The other rooms apparently had ocean and mountain views. My suggestion is enquire what views your room will have.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Great guest house!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyable. Great room, clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast and amenities. Secure and safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Great position, lovely staff, welcoming atmosphere

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Place, people and price.
Cons: Pity the dining area is in the darkest spot without a view.
Location: Close to Kalk Bay with its lovely shops and restaurants. Nearby tidal pool and beach across the road. Lovely part of Cape Town.
My second stay at Sonnekus and will most certainly return.
5 out of 5
by John from Johannesburg

Grand Old Home from a time gone by!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a grand old home full of beautiful antique furniture, yet at the same time modern and comfortable. Location is in the most quaint, beautiful part of Cape Town with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Possibly a bit far from the CBD for those on business, however if you don't mind a 30/40 minute beautiful drive then this won't be a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated for beach, shops and restaurants

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful hosts
Great base for visiting Cape attractions, Constantia wine route, family beach in Fish Hoek, great shops close by. And good quality restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great service, excellent stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts of Sonnekus Guest House made my feel hearty welcome, in such a fantastic, warm and exemplary way. People in the hospitaly industry should pay a visit to this guest house, to find out what personal service is all about.
5 out of 5
by Jan

Sehr gutes B&B fast am Meer

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
leckeres Frühstück, nette Hosts, Meerblick, etwas Straßenlärm
5 out of 5
by Ivan from São Paulo, Brasil

Pousada maravilhosa: linda, limpa e arejada.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
É uma posada que fica distante de Cape Town, mas ela está em frente de uma estação de trem, com que pode-se ir ao centro passear, MAS ATENÇÃO: verifique o horário para voltar para a pousada, pois os trens têm horários restritos. Se quiser voltar mais tarde para a pousada, terá que pagar um táxi cuja corrida, negociando, sairá uns 440 rands (por volta de 115 reais). A pousada é maravilhosa! Quartos grandes e espaçosos, com uma mobília charmosa de talhado europeu. Em frente a ela há um mar lindo e com águas quentes. Lembre-se de que as águas que banham as praias mais badaladas de Cape Town são gélidas!! Isso mesmo!! Em torno de 14 graus em janeiro. Isso ocorre porque os ventos continentais empurram a água quente para o alto mar. Enfim, se você quer curtir Cape Town e descansar a um preço excelente, essa é sua melhor escolha! E tem mais!!! A cortesia e simpatia dos proprietários são inesquecíveis!!! Você não encontrará isso em nenhum outro hotel de Cape Town.