Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aminata from USA

Best hotel stay ever (and I travel a lot)!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
My mother and I stayed at Star Hotels on our first mother/daughter excursion. I chose Star Hotels based on the great customer reviews, but I was still blown away when we stepped inside of the property.. We stayed in Mandela's Gold. It was immaculate, and very well organized. Hashim gave us a detailed tour, which we were very grateful for The 2 bedrooms are located upstairs, and each room has a full bathroom in it. The master bedroom has a balcony in it, as well as a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. There is also a balcony in the dining room downstairs. The views are incredible! We could see the docks, Table Mountain, and Signal Hill. Amazing! The neighborhood is quiet, and we always felt safe. It's also conveniently located close to downtown and the Waterfront. Hashim is the property manager, and lives on site. He is amazing, and made sure that we had everything that we needed. After giving us a tour of the unit he showed us the food binder and the activities binder. The food binder had menus of several different restaurants that deliver to the area. The activities binder listed tourist activities, complete with addresses, phone numbers, and directions. Hashim also contacted Ishmael & Ali. They are cab drivers and brothers. They are both wonderful. They're very personable and their rates are reasonable. Cape Town is a beautiful country. I look forward to visiting again, and I will be sure to stay at Star Hotels. I can't recommend it enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Excellent location close to the highways. Kind staff. Lovely and great to do laundry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan from London

brilliant

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Best place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Location: All the tourist areas are not too far. Beautiful view of the city from the front & views of Table mountain from the window on the stairs.
Centrally located to all major tourist attractions. Extremely friendly owners & manager. This felt truly like a home away from home. The manager (Mr. Hashim) was very helpful and courteous. This was my first visit to SA and traveled with my family. Mr. Hashim was very helpful in giving us guidance on everything from food, areas to visit, safety, shopping, etc, etc. The location is just perfect and the views from the apartment were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Very comfortable!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Very spacious
Location: You need a car but it is about a 10 minute drive to V & A Wharf and to Table Mountain.
The apartment was lovely, nicely decorated, and very clean! There was even a private outdoor garden and a space to park the car off the street. Hassim, the manager was welcoming, helpful, and friendly! He happily answered all of our questions.
5 out of 5
by Avishkar from Melbourne

Star Apartments

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good apartment and for a reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very comfortable, great value and location

Posted May 27, 2013
The apartments are in a quiet residential location with secure car parking. It feels very safe, and is remarkably clean. Access to the waterfront is just a 5 minute drive away. We had an apartment on the ground floor, which was really nice and well equipped. The upper floors have very nice views. Overall, we had a great stay. Thanks Hashim and Ayesha!
5 out of 5
by KEITH

EXCELLENT APARTMENT

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels
APARTMENT ABOUT 10 MINUTES OUTSIDE OF CAPETOWN IN A RESIDENTIAL AREA. HAS ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING YOU COULD WANT FOR AND IS IMMACULATE. WOULD RECCOMEND TO ANYONE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Excellent Apartment in a very convenient location

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels
The quality of the apartment was excellent mainly due to it being brand new. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well as knowledgeable regarding the area and amenities etc. The location while not being in the most beautiful part of Cape Town is very close to the V&A waterfront (5 mins drive) and city centre (5 mins drive), as well as being easy to get to anywhere else in Cape Town. We had a distant view of the Waterfront as well as Signal Hill, lagoon beach and sunset beach areas.