Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Aminata from USA

Best hotel stay ever (and I travel a lot)!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
My mother and I stayed at Star Hotels on our first mother/daughter excursion. I chose Star Hotels based on the great customer reviews, but I was still blown away when we stepped inside of the property.. We stayed in Mandela's Gold. It was immaculate, and very well organized. Hashim gave us a detailed tour, which we were very grateful for The 2 bedrooms are located upstairs, and each room has a full bathroom in it. The master bedroom has a balcony in it, as well as a Jacuzzi in the bathroom. There is also a balcony in the dining room downstairs. The views are incredible! We could see the docks, Table Mountain, and Signal Hill. Amazing! The neighborhood is quiet, and we always felt safe. It's also conveniently located close to downtown and the Waterfront. Hashim is the property manager, and lives on site. He is amazing, and made sure that we had everything that we needed. After giving us a tour of the unit he showed us the food binder and the activities binder. The food binder had menus of several different restaurants that deliver to the area. The activities binder listed tourist activities, complete with addresses, phone numbers, and directions. Hashim also contacted Ishmael & Ali. They are cab drivers and brothers. They are both wonderful. They're very personable and their rates are reasonable. Cape Town is a beautiful country. I look forward to visiting again, and I will be sure to stay at Star Hotels. I can't recommend it enough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Excellent location close to the highways. Kind staff. Lovely and great to do laundry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan from London

brilliant

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, thanks.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Mariefred

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Ligger ca 3 km från centrum, men det går bra att åka statsbussar. Ett lugnt och säkert område, precis vid foten på Table Mountain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Best place to stay in Cape Town

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was perfect.
Location: All the tourist areas are not too far. Beautiful view of the city from the front & views of Table mountain from the window on the stairs.
Centrally located to all major tourist attractions. Extremely friendly owners & manager. This felt truly like a home away from home. The manager (Mr. Hashim) was very helpful and courteous. This was my first visit to SA and traveled with my family. Mr. Hashim was very helpful in giving us guidance on everything from food, areas to visit, safety, shopping, etc, etc. The location is just perfect and the views from the apartment were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and reasonable.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very nice and reasonable. It took about 10 minutes from the city centre of Cape Town by car. You need to get the car to move around the city. The owener recommeded mini cab that is reasonable and affordable.
3 out of 5
by Gemma from oslo

Overall, a very secure place to stay.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great appartment. Would have liked a sun terrace. Great location if you are wanting to cover the whole of Cape Town, but nothing to do in the direct area, not even a cafe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Very comfortable!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Very spacious
Location: You need a car but it is about a 10 minute drive to V & A Wharf and to Table Mountain.
The apartment was lovely, nicely decorated, and very clean! There was even a private outdoor garden and a space to park the car off the street. Hassim, the manager was welcoming, helpful, and friendly! He happily answered all of our questions.
5 out of 5
by Avishkar from Melbourne

Star Apartments

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good apartment and for a reasonable price