Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kigali

Great experience.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Everything there is pleasant. From the hotel reception, through the golf course up to the wine tasting...all is great.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
All was excellent as the above ratings will show: room wonderful, service fantastic throughout. The only disappointments were that one restaurant (Bistro 1682) did not accept bookings for after 7pm (too early to be of use to me, at any rate) and the other restaurant (Catherina's) was unavailable in the evening because of functions. However, the hotel did its best to recommend suitable alternatives in the region - and I was more than happy with that.
4 out of 5
by Tanja

Steenberg hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Totally breathtaking gorgeous ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel and grounds are beautiful, amazing and kind staff. Just a little too out of the way, and expensive.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Wonderful historical winery; comfortable and secur

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you want to be out of the bustle of the city. You stay in a beautiful setting with what seems to be a good level of security for the property. The staff was very pleasant and eager to help with anything. We will definitely be staying again in the future. My only negative was that the Wi-Fi was very slow. But other than that it was a great experience!
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing service

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel could not do more to make our stay comfortable and worry free. Restaurants were both great and the concierge arranged a 3rd evening out at another venue, with transport which was also fabulous. We enjoyed 3 full days of golf with an instructor at the gold club too which was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoughtful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Altogether a wonderful stay. Staff extremely attentive and friendly. We accidentally left a cigar holder in the room. After we had checked out we went to a restaurant which Steenburg had booked on our behalf, the restaurant informed us that a cigar holder had been found. That was a typical thoughtfulness by the staff. Next time will stay there for longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we do try our utmost to pay attention to all of our guests during their time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future for the longer stay! Kind regards, Nicole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Staff went above board to make our stay extra special. Winery is fantastic as is the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your kind words and continuously strive to ensure all our guests feel special during their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Kind regards, Nicole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Most welcoming and friendly place

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We stayed for one night and absolutely loved it. The staff were the friendliest I have met and attentive without being intrusive. Loved biking through the vineyards to the Bistro, and breakfast was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Nicole Clarke, Hotel Management
Good day Becky, Thank you for your review. We work hard to make our guests happy and greatly appreciate your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.