Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel and grounds are beautiful, amazing and kind staff. Just a little too out of the way, and expensive.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Wonderful historical winery; comfortable and secur

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you want to be out of the bustle of the city. You stay in a beautiful setting with what seems to be a good level of security for the property. The staff was very pleasant and eager to help with anything. We will definitely be staying again in the future. My only negative was that the Wi-Fi was very slow. But other than that it was a great experience!
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with amazing service

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel could not do more to make our stay comfortable and worry free. Restaurants were both great and the concierge arranged a 3rd evening out at another venue, with transport which was also fabulous. We enjoyed 3 full days of golf with an instructor at the gold club too which was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thoughtful staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Altogether a wonderful stay. Staff extremely attentive and friendly. We accidentally left a cigar holder in the room. After we had checked out we went to a restaurant which Steenburg had booked on our behalf, the restaurant informed us that a cigar holder had been found. That was a typical thoughtfulness by the staff. Next time will stay there for longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we do try our utmost to pay attention to all of our guests during their time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future for the longer stay! Kind regards, Nicole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Staff went above board to make our stay extra special. Winery is fantastic as is the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your kind words and continuously strive to ensure all our guests feel special during their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future! Kind regards, Nicole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Most welcoming and friendly place

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We stayed for one night and absolutely loved it. The staff were the friendliest I have met and attentive without being intrusive. Loved biking through the vineyards to the Bistro, and breakfast was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Nicole Clarke, Hotel Management
Good day Becky, Thank you for your review. We work hard to make our guests happy and greatly appreciate your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Surrey

Simply flawless....

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent hotel and Vinyard. The staff were beyond helpful. Simply faultless. Go see for yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day Thomas, Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed you time with us at Steenberg Hotel & Spa and do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Nicole
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Geir from London

Steenberg Estate - Luxury at great value!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great place with fabulous golf course and access to great dining options. Bistro 1682 was excellent. Organised everything for us with transfers, tee times, sightseeing and dinner reservations. Estate great for walks or runs around the winery and golf course.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nicole, Hotel Management
Good morning Geir, Thank you very much for you great review which I will share with our team. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest of ours and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the nearby future. Kind regards, Nicole