Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Stunning scenery on the steenberg estate with absolute excellent customer service. All hotel staff extremely friendly and attentive to every need and personable. Food in Catharinas excellent also as was the massage and spa in Ginku!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnetes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: das freundliche Personal und der Service
Location: im Constantia-Tal, ca. 20 Autominuten von Kapstadt Innenstadt Golfen , wandern, Mountain-biken, Weinproben, relaxen
Dieses Hotel mit seiner weitläufigen Anlage eignet sich sehr gut als Ausgangslage für verschiedene Aktivitäten z.B. Golfspiel am angrenzenden Golfplatz oder weiteren Plätzen in der Nähe, Weinproben bei den verschiedenen Erzeugern entlang der Constantia-Wine-Route oder für Ausflüge nach Kapstadt und Umgebung. Äußerst positiv ist, dass das äußerst freundliche und hilfsbereite Hotel-Team nach Möglichkeit einen Shuttle-Service (incl. Hol-Service) für Aktivitäten in der näheren Umgebung einsetzt (besonders für Weinproben im Constantia-Valley sehr gut). Um 10.00 Uhr fährt ein Shuttle die Gäste an die Waterfront und holt diese am Nachmittag dort wieder ab. Das Essen im Restaurant "Catharinas" ist hervorragend und wer es eine Nummer weniger üppig mag kommt im Bistro voll auf seine Kosten. Unser Zimmer im Manor-House war sehr schön und groß. Kann dieses Hotel nur uneingeschränkt empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Volker from Hamburg

Kein 5 Sterne-Standard und dafür zu teuer

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel war eine einzige Enttäuschung. Es fing schon beim Einchecken an, dass die Rezeptionistin uns mitteilte, dass der Golfplatzbetreiber "ein paar Probleme mit den Grüns", der Platz sei aber - "bis auf ein paar braune Flecken auf den Grüns gut zu spielen". Am Tee 1 angekommen machte uns der Starter darauf aufmerksam, dass auf Ausweichgrüns zu spielen ist. Wir haben das Hotel nur deshalb gebucht, um einen Golfplatz direkt am Hotel zu haben. Wir sind aber keine 9000 km geflogen um auf Wintergrüns zu spielen. Unser Zimmer Nr. 15 (Champagner) bedürfte dringend eines Updates: Die Möbel sind schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen und das Bad entspricht nicht einer zeitgemäßen Ausstattung: Der Duschstrahl war schwach, Schimmelbildung an der Duschwanne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location for a relaxing holiday

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The quiet and secluded nature of the hotel and winery.
Cons: Apart from the golf shop there was no other shop on the hotel site, this could be added to include necessities and some small souvenirs.
Location: We found the tours very good particularly the wineries and the peninsula. Also the helicopter tour was very good.
We just loved the hotel and winery, particularly the Bistro. My husband played golf which he said was excellent and I enjoyed the lovely spa. The room we had was beautiful and the main restaurant was very good. The hotel is tucked away in a secured property so we felt very safe and private in the lovely grounds of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Taunton, UK

Brilliant stay

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Superb setting and fabulous staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl-Henrik from Stockholm

Fantastisk servicenivå

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Kanon om man vill kombinera m golf. Poolen kunde varit större.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Lauren J from Somerset West

Exceptional

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
Our Stay at the Steenberg hotel was fantastic. We were upgraded to a Premier room and we were so impressed - the rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable with wonderful amenities and great attention to detail. The hotel sits amidst the vineyards and is a very peaceful place. There wasn't anything we could find fault with. This is an establishment we will definitely return to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco from London

Absolutely wonderful retreat

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed every aspect of our stay - wonderful setting, warm reception and hospitality, great attention to detail, fantastic food and wine, and luxurious tranquil bliss. Thank you, Steenberg Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wolfgang Leupoldt from Schauenstein

unvergleichliche Hotelanlage

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
Dieses Hôtel liegt in einer landschaftlich unvergleichlichen Weingegend nahe Kapstadt. Das zugehörige Restaurant und Bistro sind architektonisch sensationell eingerichtet und sollten unbedingt besucht werden. Das nahe Golfressort bietet eine Golfrunde mit unvergesslichem Ausblicken auf den Tafelberg und die Ausläufer Kapstadts