Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Unlimited Wifi Usage
Cons: Great
Location: Well located and close to the beach
Excellent Wifi Operations. Had to extend stay to the 10th and paid cash for the stay. Beautiful indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angola

Hotel well located & safe area.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast & Good room service/cleanning.
Cons: Bath room need to have anti-slippery math in the floor for safe shower.
Location: Beeing close to Long Street, entertainment is just next corner.
Easy access to Banks, restaurants & waterfront. Good taxi service & public transport available. And You can walk to Long Street for some fun & Good time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and. convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for just one night and found the hotel very convenient for visiting the numerous attractions of the city. Service and staff were great
3 out of 5
by Orlando from Washington DC

Great Hotel except........

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Strand Tower hotel is very well maintained and has amazing staff who go out of their ways to make your stay a pleasant one. My only complaints are that the guest rooms are a lot smaller than they appear in the pictures, I had no hot water to shower with, and the wifi was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless night!

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had no sleep! I phoned the hotel prior to booking to find out if there were any quiet rooms available as I'm a light sleeper and I knew the location of the hotel. The woman who answered the phone said that they would be able to give me a quiet room and that they would make a plan when we came to the hotel. No mention of a night club that stayed open until 6am playing thumping music was made as they booked us into a room on the same street as the club. It was 2 January so some noise from the festivities downtown was permissible but a very loud night club with a speaker that stood outside the club as well as loud music and very strong bass that could be heard on the 11th floor is totally inexcusable. When I phoned reception at 3:45am they informed me that the club would only stop playing at 6am. This proves that the hotel knew of this loud club and withheld the information from me resulting in a sleepless night which in turn ruined all our plans for our last day of holiday in Cape Town. We decided to vacate the next day and asked for a full refund but were forced to pay for the sleepless night we had. I hope the hotel will follow through with refunding us for the night we didn't stay as per their offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
I Wait 2 hours for a room. Booked a King size bed room and, they gave me a 2 single size bed room, it took more then a 1 hour to change to a king size bed. During my stay never refill the body wash container. Have to pay 25 rands for a tooth brash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Utilitarian.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Good junior staff, but unprofessional management. Facilities tired for hotel which opened in 2010 .Deluxe room actually standard. Food kept on display for more than12 hours. Ants in cheese etc.One morning food still on display in executive room from 6am the previous day!
4 out of 5
by Allison

Strand Tower

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Retro rooms/bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Port Alfred and Derbyshire England

Visa renewal

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much. We shall stay again when we come to Cape Town.