Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stellenbosch

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Summerwood, just too short! If we make it back to this area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Summerwood again!
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Der absolute Traum

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Wir hatte. Das Zimmer mit dem Blick auf den Pool (Nr. 4). Es war ein traumhaft schönes und saueres Zimmer. Das Frühstück war fantastisch. Wir kommen wieder.
4 out of 5
by Byron from Durban

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The only con I have about our stay is that we asked to check in 30-60 minutes before the actual check in time as we had a wedding to go to but was told no which I felt was a let down. The rest of the stay however was good experience, nice quiet area to relax, close to some wine farms, great breakfast, rooms and décor.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Johannesburg

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Gerrard from Paris

Calm et très bon petite déjeuner dedans ou dehors

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Parfait endroit calm mais très proche de la centre. Piscine n'était pas chauffe mais pour moi pour exercice c'était parfait car elle était juste pour moi.
5 out of 5
by Collette from Cyprus

Fantastic Gem of a B&B Worth a Visit!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous Bed & Breakfast Guest house. Fantastic room (no 8) Could see 360 round property as top room of B&B. No lift so only get this room if you can manage cases up stairs or bags fairly lightish...but worth it if you can as best room!
5 out of 5
by Wolfgang from Koblenz

Empfehlenswert

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr charmant geführtes Haus mit liebevollen Details etwas außerhalb von Stellenbosch , in guter sicherer Umgebung. Gutes Frühstück, sehr schön angerichtet dazu zu bestellende frisch zubereitete Eierspeisen.
5 out of 5
by Nathalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entspannender Auftenthalt

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
B&B liegt etwas ausserhalb, ruhig und sichere Lage. Gutes, reichhaltiges Frühstück, frische Früchte, leckere Auswahl an warmen Frühstücksvarianten. Zimmer zum Gang hellhörig, Tür schliesst nicht dicht. Manchmal übler Geruch aus dem Abfluss, Wasser in Dusche nicht abgeflossen...