Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

***Would Recommend***

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Fantastic location. Very peaceful and quiet. Its 30min drive to Cape Town centre. Ten minute drive to Constantia Village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Friendly owner, comfortable guest house

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The comofrt, the view and the breakfasts!
Cons: Pool could have been cleaner
Location: The guest house is well placed for wine-tasting in Constantia,for touring the peninsula, and visiting Kirstenbosch Botannical Gardens.
My husband and I stayed for two nights and enjoyed the experience. The owner, Robyn, is very helpful, and the guest house is handy for touring the peninsula and Kirstenbosch Botannical Gardens in particular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Gorgeous setting; friendly, helpful staff;

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Wotif
Loved this b&b - wished we'd booked for longer. Room and ensure bathroom were clean and comfy. All the staff were friendly and helpful, going the extra mile to accommodate my dietary restriction. Will certainly book here again when next in Cape Town. Happy to recommend highly.
5 out of 5
by Alana from Still Bay

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place, beautiful gardens, clean, unit big enough for my needs, very friendly and pleasant staff, great area.
5 out of 5
by matome from Tembisa

matome's thoughts

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was as peaceful and elegant as I needed it to be!!!!
5 out of 5
by Anna-Katharina from Düsseldorf

Schönes Hotel in top Umgebung!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt! Sehr nette und hilfsbereite Gastgeber und ein schönes Hotel in einer top Umgebung!
5 out of 5
by Peter J from Wokingham

Satisfied customer.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic relaxing stay. Everyone was very welcoming and the gardens and pool were lovely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nearly but needs attention

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient for vineyards and restaurants we wanted to visit, and Tendi was a brilliant host. However hard to find as sign on gate merely gives a number and Summit Street, but it is not street! Needs more shade around pool and breakfast was the most expensive and not worth it, the only one with no fruit. If everyone used pool there would not be enough loungers. Temperature was high and fans not enough, needs A/C at this price
5 out of 5
by hd from pretoria

summit place

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
owner and staff extremely helpful and friendly. would do anything and everything to make your stay a pleasant one. i would like to have a little more space in the room; like a small sitting area, especially when raining or cold and unpleasant weather. a full bathroom can also be an advantage. a bit far from "to-see-and-to-do-things". public transport not easily available. all things considered it is good value for money with excellent management and staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect little oasis

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
I was disappointed that I only stayed here one night! The guesthouse was lovely and very comfortable, but the best part was the incredible, helpful, kind staff. There really made me feel welcome and taken care of. I will return!