Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous quiet, classy hideaway in Constantia

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This is a family run operation with super staff, lovely pool and gardens, fabulous breakfasts and old school courteous hospitality
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Nkumbi , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Wishing you and your family a very happy festive season and new year. Regards, Summit Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Relaxing place with fab garden and close2vineyards

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and grounds
Location: Few very good estates nearby.hout bay only 20 mn away.
Very warm welcome on arrival which is nice after a long flight. Very helpful staff who managed to book a table then and there for lovely lunch in nearby estate. Very quiet and relaxing with nice garden and pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Nkumbi , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. It was our Pleasure to host you at Summit Place Guest House. Hope to see you again. All the best for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Regards, The Summiteers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

***Would Recommend***

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Fantastic location. Very peaceful and quiet. Its 30min drive to Cape Town centre. Ten minute drive to Constantia Village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Nkumbi, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. It was our Pleasure to host you at Summit Place Guest House. Hope to see you again. All the best for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Regards, The Summiteers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Friendly owner, comfortable guest house

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The comofrt, the view and the breakfasts!
Cons: Pool could have been cleaner
Location: The guest house is well placed for wine-tasting in Constantia,for touring the peninsula, and visiting Kirstenbosch Botannical Gardens.
My husband and I stayed for two nights and enjoyed the experience. The owner, Robyn, is very helpful, and the guest house is handy for touring the peninsula and Kirstenbosch Botannical Gardens in particular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Robyn Shuttleworth, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you on your return stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Regards Robyn Shuttleworth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place but a little out of the way

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: include breakfast in price of hotel as most guesthouses do
Location: nothing within walking distance
beautiful rooms and grounds inside the fence. friendly staff. sucks that breakfast isn't included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CL from NY

Great find in constantia

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Helpful tips from staff
Cons: No air cond
Location: Walkable to vineyards.
Excellent base for wine tasting and for cape point visits. Warm and friendly welcome by the owner and Jackson, the dog. Very comfortable amenities. Would definitely use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dunstable, England UK

Superb Accomadation. '5star.'

Posted Dec 5, 2011
Location: V&A Waterfront. Both in the Day and at Night. Buzzing. Great boat tripsand Restaurants. Kirkenbosch Botanical Gardens.Good Golf Buggy trip round. Table Mountain. amazing view, check running before you go , often suspended due to wind. StellenBosch, and Franschhoek( amazing Restaurent (Le Petit Ferme) but need to book. Canel Walk Outlet, well worth a Visit.
We really enjoyed our stay at Summit Place. It was in a beutiful location and convenient for both Cape Town, V&A Water Front (25 Mins) and the Vineyards nearby. We had the run of the amazing house with beautiful lounge and basment with giant TV. Good size pool and lovely patio, where you can have breakfast at 60Rand (£5). Both Jako and Tendi made us very welcome and helped us sort out our daily plans. A very conveniant Restaurant (3Mins) Peddlers serves great food and wine, highly recommended. We met some great people also staying there from Australia,(Lorry and Christine) , wish I was still there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Bit out of the way

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne U.K

A lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2011
A very comfortable B&B set in an outstanding area of Cape Town. The staff and management made our stay memorable and couldn't have been more helpful. A real home from home. Should I return to Cape Town I would never stay anywhere else. Information and photos on the internet did not do Summit Place justice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ontario Canada

CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK

Posted Dec 15, 2010
THIS PROPERTY HAS BECOME MY FAVORITE HOTEL IN THE WORLD. AS A PILOT I TRAVEL THE WORLD AND I AM OVERWHELMED BY THE LOCATION, THE SERENITY, THE EFFICIENCY, AND WARMTH I EXPERIENCED AT THIS HOTEL. THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY, WELCOMING, AND HARD WORKING. THE MANAGEMENT WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE MY STAY AS PLEASANT AND WORRY FREE MEETING ALL MY DEMANDS WITH KINDNESS AND A "CAN DO" ATTITUDE. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND EFFICIENT. I FELT AT HOME THE MOMENT I ARRIVED. GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. I WILL RETURN!