Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bom!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Hotel bom, quarto grande, espaçoso e limpo!! Funcionários receptivos e educados!! Localização boa!! Recomendo
5 out of 5
by Mark from Bamako

Great guesthouse; good value

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay in a relaxed atmosphere. The room size is exceptionally generous, and the bed one of the most comfortable I've slept in for a while. Regent Road, with a number of cafés and restaurants is not far away.
5 out of 5
by Jodie from Perth, Australia

Excellent must stay location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Guest House was very well located, so easy to get to camps bay (tourist area), to get to table mountain, the waterfront and even the city centre. It was less than 30mins from the airport. The bedroom was in excellent condition, very comfortable. No fridge but not essential. The pool was right out the front of our room which was handy and clean but was cold. The breakfast was excellent, all hot food freshly cooked to order and the rest was amazing. The help from the staff regarding the area was the most helpful which made the stay the best. Thank you very much it was a fantastic stay to end our trip.
5 out of 5
by CONSTANTIN from United Kingdom

Luxury for very good price and great breakfast.

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was very enjoyable . Thanks. With my wife and daughter. It was genuinely a relaxing two night break whilst we were in Cape Town on a very tight two week schedule for personal reasons. Select channels though only the analogue and mnet channel and couple of sports channels. Not a problem but for young teenager and so on not much selection for them. That aside it was brilliant
5 out of 5
by Martin from Bietigheim

Top Unterkunft

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Das Sundown Manor ist eine Top Unterkunft. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Die Betten sind sehr bequem. Das Frühstücksbuffet bietet eine gute Auswahl. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und können das Sundown Manor nur empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat and well located

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
I have hunted all over Sea Point for suitable accommodation - and now I have found the place that offers value for money in every respect. A short stroll from Sundown Manor - 2 or 3 blocks - is a whole host of restaurants and shops. I would recommend this establishment to any traveller, on business or for leisure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, UK

lovely small guest house in quiet location

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, in a clean well cared for guest house. In a quiet location, within walking distance of shops, eating places and the seafront
Welcomed by friendly staff member, shown to beautifully clean room spacious room with a kettle and tea and coffee. Very helpful when I needed to contact South African agent for my travel company,allowing me to use their phone for no charge. Good advice on where to eat in the evening, good breakfast. Would definitely use again
5 out of 5
by Ewald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe from Edenvale, Gauteng

Two Oceans Stayover

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for the Two Oceans ,Marathon and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely recommend Sundown Manor.