Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
the apartment looked very nice ,nice furniture and comfortable bed. just it could have been more clean there was still much hairs on the floor from the previous person and even after the second time they cleaned that didn't disappear. there was no balcony unfortunately. there is a lawn and a small swimming pool and even washingmachine . its very secured. overall it was a nice apartment but they could do a better cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, S.C. U.S.A.

Great Rental Apartment, close to beach.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, close to lots of shops and restaurants etc. Nice rooms, nice pool/entertainment area.
Cons: WiFi / Internet
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, shops etc. Quick access to city of Cape Town and surrounding areas.
Great Experience, from booking, having my sister collect the keys as we were arriving late at night, nice comfy apartment with great amenities ... only complaint was WiFi and Internet were bad in the apartment. Great friendly staff. Close to lots of shops and restaurants etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Self catering apartment Seapoint

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It offers a swimming pool , gym and secure parking
Cons: Cleanliness of the apartment and bqq'ing area .
Location: Seapoint was close to the beach and the waterfront , it is in a very good location.
It was frustrating trying to make contact with this property , they do not return messages promptly. We booked our apartment for three adults , we did not have enough crockery and cutlery and after having emailed and left a message to request more I had to call up again to chase. We felt that the apartment was too small to comfortably accommodate three adults , also you will only be given one set of keys, Sunshine Lettings will not provide you with an additional set which was incredibly inconvenient. Unfortunately we did not enjoy our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to everything

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Personnel not very knowledgeable....no clean towels after 2 days... Wanted us to pay again after we paid In Full on line
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location but overall very disappointing

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Nothing else.
Cons: Needs a spring clean and new furniture.
Location: Good location near to sea, pool, buses and shops.
Apartment was described as "refurbished" WHEN?? Needed a really good clean, the furniture was shabby. No dining table/chairs. The one chair collapsed and was returned with two nails sticking out. We had to take 2 chairs from the pool area to sit on. Unable to open the gate when there was a power cut - no instructions in the room as what to do. Definitely would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Nice Apartments, Super Location, Great Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location, Layout of apartment, Facilities, approachable and helpful staff
Cons: Free Wi Fi would be a bonus, I believe that this is being installed in the very near future.
Location: Seapoint is vibrant and active - Great Beach - Super outdoor swimming pool - wide range of restaurants and shops - Short drive into Central Cape Town
I stayed at one of the apartments at Planet Africa in Seapoint. Management helped with early check in and tour of facilities (Which are very good, including Gym, Swimming Pool and Laundry). I had my 8 yr old son stay with me and the Sofabed provided was perfect for him. We were based at the apartment for 2 weeks and it quickly became a second home for us. Manager Bethany and her team made sure that all our needs were met, and responded quickly to the little things (we messed up the TV system, and managed to lock our valuables in the safe and not gain access) No fuss, and problem solved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price but some flaws

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pool was out of commission the whole time I was there - looked like was being serviced. No TV the first night , was fixed the following morning, Overall a decent place for the price but one or two things that, given they are used to market the place, really should have been working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Horst from Germany

an oasis in busy Seapoint

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: the size and finishes in the apartment and the lovely open complex
Cons: we liked everything
Location: perfect location. In the middle of Seapoint, but very close to the sea and also close to shops and restaurants. But quiet at night.
our apartment was very clean and furnished with a lot of thougt. The kitchen was really well equipped and we had everything to cook out own meals which saved a lot of money. the bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed having proper duvets instead of the blankets and sheet we found in a lot of other places. The complex was really great. Nice sized pool and lawn, a good bbq area and we really felt like being in Africa with all the thatch and african decoration. A real oasis in the busy Cape Town. Parking was inside the complex behind electric fences and so we did not have to worry about any breakins. All in all a very pleasant stay, with good insider tips from the staff who were all more than helpful. We will definately be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from SA

Great stay!!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2012
Pros: intimate, and the staff were very friendly
Cons: Dont have one
Location: perfectly located close to everything one needs...
Great, nice sized studio unit. Close to a large supermarket, restaurants. Had our own garden where we could enjoy a lovely dinner by candlelight it was perfect for our anniversary. And the staff was just to precious....:-) Will go back in a heartbeat!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 9, 2011
Didn't appear that the staff for this apartment had any interest in our visit. I know it was off season but no one made an effort until asked to show us how things worked or where things could be located in the complex/apartment. The phone for the room didn't work all week so if there was an emergency I'm not sure what we would have done. My daughter called the main guest house while I was away and was told not to worry we weren't dead. Disappointing visit.