Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Nice location. Clean rooms. Pool. Wifi

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Had a great week here in march for the argus that wasn't. Clean rooms tidied every day. Nice clean pool. Free wifi. Communal BBQ area which is excellent. Nice central location with some decent shops at the end up f the road. Couldn't have asked for anything more really
5 out of 5
by Harsha from India

Awesome Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a family trip. we stayed for 4 nights here. it was a safe and secure place. the place was very clean and tidy. It's very close to sea point and has checkers and other malls and restaurants in walking distance. Right place to stay in Cape
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
the apartment looked very nice ,nice furniture and comfortable bed. just it could have been more clean there was still much hairs on the floor from the previous person and even after the second time they cleaned that didn't disappear. there was no balcony unfortunately. there is a lawn and a small swimming pool and even washingmachine . its very secured. overall it was a nice apartment but they could do a better cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, S.C. U.S.A.

Great Rental Apartment, close to beach.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, close to lots of shops and restaurants etc. Nice rooms, nice pool/entertainment area.
Cons: WiFi / Internet
Location: Close to beach, restaurants, shops etc. Quick access to city of Cape Town and surrounding areas.
Great Experience, from booking, having my sister collect the keys as we were arriving late at night, nice comfy apartment with great amenities ... only complaint was WiFi and Internet were bad in the apartment. Great friendly staff. Close to lots of shops and restaurants etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Self catering apartment Seapoint

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: It offers a swimming pool , gym and secure parking
Cons: Cleanliness of the apartment and bqq'ing area .
Location: Seapoint was close to the beach and the waterfront , it is in a very good location.
It was frustrating trying to make contact with this property , they do not return messages promptly. We booked our apartment for three adults , we did not have enough crockery and cutlery and after having emailed and left a message to request more I had to call up again to chase. We felt that the apartment was too small to comfortably accommodate three adults , also you will only be given one set of keys, Sunshine Lettings will not provide you with an additional set which was incredibly inconvenient. Unfortunately we did not enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Nyc

Stay again

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, clean and awesome location. The only thing was the towels. They were clean but mismatched. Not a big deal, but worth mentioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey but roomy

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room but with no fan or air con leaving the windows open meant it was noisey. The room was large with a high standard of furnishings and a large kitchen. However, no fresh towels delivered and there is no reception so you have to arrange your exact time of check in to be met with keys. However, would stay again as its a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to everything

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Personnel not very knowledgeable....no clean towels after 2 days... Wanted us to pay again after we paid In Full on line
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location but overall very disappointing

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Nothing else.
Cons: Needs a spring clean and new furniture.
Location: Good location near to sea, pool, buses and shops.
Apartment was described as "refurbished" WHEN?? Needed a really good clean, the furniture was shabby. No dining table/chairs. The one chair collapsed and was returned with two nails sticking out. We had to take 2 chairs from the pool area to sit on. Unable to open the gate when there was a power cut - no instructions in the room as what to do. Definitely would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Selvia from Tongaat

average

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The location was very convenient: close to shops, close to beach, close to a number of tourist attractions. Cleaning of apartment needs to be daily, instead of every 4 days. Needs someone to be on duty on the premises to address problems. Toilet pipe was leaking and took 2 days to sort out. Limited crockery, mismatched and in poor condition