Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by PIETER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vito from Crawley

GREAT PLACE

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
very welcoming staff, everyone was smiley and accommodating throughout our staying. Location was great, walking distance to promenade at sea point and short drive from waterfront. Place was nice and quiet and its atmosphere made everyone friendly including guests .
3 out of 5
by roy from langebaan

overnight stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
difficult to find location not very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, thanks!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely place. Seemed a little more like an upmarket (quirky and artistic) BnB or hostel and sometimes it was hard to find any staff to help with queries. Good for if you have hired a car as parking right outside is almost always available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geordie123

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Orbitz
Hotel was in a good location close to hopoff bus. Staff were great. Hotel clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Praneeta from South Africa

Not a bad hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
I quite liked this hotel. The beds were comfy, the shower was awesome, we were given a hot water bottle every night and there was a charming living room. The cons of this hotels were however, there weren't any nice restaurants nearby, we went to Long Street for that (which is 10 minutes away by car). We were given the ground floor room which wasn't so great. There was guests ringing the bell every night to be let in, even though there were no staff at night to assist. Perhaps a sign to say, no ringing of the bell after hours as it disturbs other guest. Other than this point, this was a great lodge. I would recommend it, but next time I'll ask not to be given the ground floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paco from Alaska, USA

Sweet Olive Guesthouse

Posted Feb 12, 2012
Pros: I loved the decor, eccentric, modern, and comforting all at the same time. The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Cons: The lack of privacy in the bathroom.
Location: Right in between the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, very good location if you don't mind walking.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and I love the decor. My only suggestions are to at least add a curtain/blinds to the bathroom window and a coat rack of some sort. The room I stayed in was at ground level and the bathroom window did not have any blinds or frosted glass. If tall enough, someone passing by through the sevice entrance could see right into the bathroom and the shower. I walked into the bathroom one morning to brush my teeth and found someone cleaning the outside of the window, my privacy felt violated. I rigged a makeshift curtain, but would have rather liked the comfort of knowing that complete strangers could not peep into the bathroom. I would've liked to have had a coat rack or a coat-hook instead of just a closet with some hangers. Their breakfast was more than enough to help kick off a day of exploring Cape Town. The V&A Waterfront is a 30+ minute walk from the guesthouse by way of the promenade and about 10 minutes by taxi. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs within walking distance on the Main Road of Sea Point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toulon

Sweet guesthouse

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: La chambre, la deco (piece commune, terrasse), petit déjeuner...
Cons: Wi-fi option un peu chère.
Location: Quartier très accessible en voiture, plusieurs restaus a proximité.
Très jolie guesthouse de quelques chambres bien placée dans Seepoint, bon accueil de Tatenda et très bon petit déjeuner frais préparé par Memory. Nous étions seul, mais l'insonorisation est peut-être insuffisante pour les plus sensibles au bruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Schönes Guesthouse in guter Lage. Super Frühstück und sehr hilfsbereites und freundliches Personal. Perfekt um Kapstadt zu erkunden.