Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Schönes Guesthouse und tolle Frühstücksauswahl

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Das Guesthouse hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Es war ruhig und man konnte leicht zu Fuß zur Promenade gehen. Außerdem war eine Haltestelle für den Hop-on-Hop-off-Bus in der Nähe. Zum Strand könnte man allerdings nicht laufen (es so den man läuft sehr lange). Das Zimmer war hübsch gestaltet, aber ziemlich warm. Der Pool war winzig. Nicht viel größer als ein Whirlpool und zum Schwimmen zu klein. Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Große Auswahl, auf Bestellung warmes Essen. Insgesamt hat es uns dort sehr gut gefallen.
3 out of 5
by Gerrie from Pretoria

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Although the rooms have double doors for sound proofing the wooden floors does not help if late comers or early leavers walk like elephants in the passage and the staff can also try and be a little considerate with this problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent neighborhood and friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great safe location, beautiful rooms and garden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very friendly staff, great room and superb omlette breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by Andrea+Carsten from Berlin

Gut und Preiswert

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Es war bereits unser ZWEITER Aufenthalt in GLEICHEN Guesthouse. Das sagt doch alles, oder
Location: Ruhige Lage in einer Seitenstraße, dennoch verkehsgünstig. Mit dem nahen CitiBus kann man bequem zum Startpunkt für alle Ausflüge fahren.
Ein typisches Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse, bestens geeignet wenn man preisbewusst wohnen will und nicht 24 Stunden die Hotelbar besuchen will oder auf nichtsnützige Extras wie Concierge Wert legt. Lage des Guesthouses war sehr gut, in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße, dennoch alle täglichen Bedürfnisse erreichbar (Geldautomat, Supermarkt, Restaurants, Post). Mit dem CitiBus ist das Einkaufszentrum V&A bequem zu erreichen, Bus Stop ist in Fußdistanz, oder: RedTourHopOnHopOff Bus Line für Stadtrundfahrten. Die Uferpromenade für Spaziergänge oder eindrucksvolle Fotos ist auch gleich "nebenan". Die Gegend "Sea Point" ist auch sicher, auch nachts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Philip from Sandton

Good location but noisy

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels
With this place having received quite positive reviews upon my booking we were disappointed to not experience it in the same fashion. It is a beautiful old house with loads of character and reception was friendly. Unfortunately the old house with its beautiful old wooden floors also meant it was a very noisy hotel. We were able to hear everyone come and go 24/7! Not great if you planning on running the two oceans ultra marathon the next day! There was no DSTV, our shower leaked and bedding was ripped. Street parking only. Will regretfully not go back or recommend.
4 out of 5
by Karin

Hyggeligt og hjemligt

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels
Vi følte os rigtigt godt modtaget på Orange Guest House, personalet var venlige og hjælpsomme. I første omgang var vi lidt skuffede over at skulle være i en studiolejlighed rundt om hjørnet og ikke på selve Sweet Orange, men det fungerede nu fint, Vi havde fuld adgang til fællesområderne på Orange Guest House. Sightseeing-busserne holder 10 min. gang fra hotellet. Morgenmaden var fantastisk og blev smukt serveret i gårdhaven. Vi kommer gerne igen og anbefaler gerne stedet.