Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Easy and walking distance to all shops and Malls.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: All the staff always ready to help and make your stay memorable in such a Luxury Surroundings
Cons: Everything is just so perfect already .
Location: Perfect location lots of Wonderful Restruants , Coffee Houses and Cafes and Street Markets to visit.
Wonderful experience staff very polite and friendly remembered our Name from the day we arrived. The benefit of their Courtesy Car to Table Moutains and the V &A Waterfront every hour was a big help. There are wonderful handmade products in the near by Markets .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL USA

Great staff.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Location: I fell in love with the Company Garden across the street from the hotel. It reminded me of New York's Central Park. A beautiful place for a stroll.
I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff! Everyone from the bellman to the cleaning staff was simply exceedingly helpful and friendly. The accommodations were congruent with a 5 star hotel and the central location was an added bonus. I shall return to the Taj on my future trips to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECTION

Posted Mar 4, 2016
PERFECTION ZERO COMPLAINTS. Felt like kings and queens during our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luanda

Satisfied but a little bit disappointed

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: I liked the food, is very good and the SPA is also very good.
Cons: Some employers haven't the quality for the hotel
Location: The localization in the center of the town is very good. Mainly if you want to visit some turistc places and good restaurants
My experience in the Taj Cape Town Hotel wasn't the best. In the last day, I called to the room service and ordered my dinner in the room. As in the next day my flight would be early, I ask to the bill and I paid in cash. My surprise was, when I went to do check-out the amount that I paid for the dinner was in the invoice again. I felt cheated.T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. A great experience overall. The staff, especially, were outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great location and the staff was very helpful. Spa and food was fantastic. Love the view from our room of both the waterfront and the mountain. Perfect way to spend our anniversary weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Everything, including excellent location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of. As I noted above, my negative experience with a dishonest taxi driver has taught me the value of UBER taxi service.
Location: Table Mountain Robbens Island Harbor tour
I stayed at the Taj Hotel during a conference. The rooms were excellent, and the city/mountain views from the 14th floor were simply breath-taking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cape Town. The breakfast buffer and lunch were very good too. There is only thing I would be careful about is taking a taxi from the hotel. My one bad experience has taught me that using UBER is absolutely a must for travel for a tourist in Cape Town who needs individualized transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

excellent central location

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: central location and efficiency of staff
Cons: check in a bit slow
Location: perfect location for all main attractions in cape town
the hotel was clean, modern and great views of table mountain staff excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Not Safe !

Posted Dec 25, 2015
I booked this hotel as it is one of the VIP hotels of Expedia where I usually get a special treatment as a gold member. When I arrived I was surprised that they are not aware of this agreement with Expedia. The receptionist told me this is the first time he heard of gold members thing! .. The worst thing happened when I packed my stuff for checking out, I noticed there was something missing! My Louis Vuitton sunglasses (700$) was stolen from my bag which never left the room! I was furious as I never experienced any theft when I stayed in such 5 stars hotels! I went to the manager of the hotel and he called his security manager who seemed used to these kind of theft. I saw him taking information from two different groups who seemed having the same problem. I'm really upset about what happened and I really don't recommend this hotel to anyone. It is not safe to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Michael Pownall, Hotel Management
Dear Yousef Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of your unfortunate incident, which is currently being investigated. Our Security Manager, will be in contact with you shortly, with the outcome. Kind regards Michael Pownall General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A remarquable stay in Capetown

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Excellent location and outstanding hotel. The food was top class. The staff very helpful.