Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel close to local attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent would love to visit again,great views and next door to company garden. Local shopping venues, food and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

First night in Cape Town

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: It is in a quiet area, has good services and even a fast wifi.
Cons: When we asked about a walking tour the concierge handed us a map but did not take any time to explain anything.
Location: We got lost trying to walk around and werent able to see much.We were also pestered by panhandlers.
We started our trip to South Africa in Cape Town and stayed at the Taj. It is a great hotel in a relatively safe area. Parking is only by valet since it is in town. When we asked the concierge for a place to have dinner they gave us excellent recommendations that were just a taxi ride away. We chose one in amps bay which was only a 25 minute cab ride. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent and quite upscale, as you would expect from a 5 star rated hotel.. The room was comfortable and even had a glass wall between the bathroom and the bed area. All in all it was an excellent start to our adventures of shark diving and horseback safari's.
4 out of 5
by Kamlesh from Mafikeng , South Africa

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very good. Restaurant was a let down. The Indian menu is extremely limited and the place is too cramped and ambience dull.The Chef Rakesh tried his best but overall eating experience ....not upto Taj standard especially having been to Taj Samudra, Colombo just a few months back.Concierge was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by carlos eduardo

Altamente Recomendado

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
O Hotel possui uma equipe muito bem treinada, os concierges nos ajudaram muito com dicas da cidade e do que fazer. O HOtel tem uma ótima infraestrutura, precisando apenas de alguns cuidados com os carpetes e cortinas, mas tirando isso é um hotel excelente. Outro ponto que decepciou um pouco foi que fizemos uma reserva para vista da montanha e tinhamos apenas vista parcial, boa parte dela era coberta pela catedral de St James que ficava a frente.
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Dubai

Lovely hotel and lovely service!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bombay Brasserie was one of the best experiences! Unfortunately the neighborhood wasa bit dodgy but just get an Uber everywhere to avoid any situations.
5 out of 5
by Hongseog

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hongseog from 한국

케이프타운 최고의 호텔

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
아주 편안하고 직원들이 친절했어요. 그리고 호텔 위치가 좋아서 어디든지 이동하기 편리했어요
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from San Francisco, California

Superb service in a spectacular hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Elegant hotel in the heart of Capetown. The entire staff of Taj were supreme in service. We felt like royalty staying in such a beautifully appointed hotel. It is definitely worth the upgrade to have a view of Table Mountain. Across the street from the hotel is the Crypt Jazz Club which was excellent. The Indian restaurant in the hotel, Bombay Brasserie was superb for quality of food and beautiful presentation. Truly a flawless experience. I was sorry to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience. Will visit again.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Excellent stay. Attentive and friendly staff. Clean facility. Top notch security. Knowledgeable concierge provides a variety of tours to choose from. Delicious variety of food and good room service. Exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from London

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Your staff looked after us very well