Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is very bad.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
I woke up at night due to a gunshot sound! I felt unsafe to walk around the hotel after 9 pm. Internet is very slow for those who need to upload and download files.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Great place to stay! Definitely I will recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Close to the African Café where you can try a range of dishes from the continent, many of them vegetarian and gluten free.
We stayed in a club level room. Large beautiful room, great big bathroom. Room included breakfast, either in the club room or the buffet; high tea every afternoon (amazing desserts, savory snacks, and a choice from 20 and teas or coffee); plus drinks and snacks at happy hour. The location is right in the middle of Cape Town, close to the outdoor market. They have a free shuttle to the base of the lift to the top of Table Mountain and to the pier, but also not that far to walk. Hop on hop off bus stop right around the corner. Staff is excellent, very friendly. Wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful hotel, centrally located.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Taj was great. Amazing location and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Loved the location. The staff was more than helpful. The hotel room was very nice. No problems with our stay. I would stay there again without hesitation. I loved having a cup of tea every afternoon in the lobby!
4 out of 5
by Geir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neal from Uppsala, Sweden

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Fin service, utmärkt frukost
5 out of 5
by Bharat from Kolkata

Touch of India in Cape Town

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staying in Taj was so amazing. I immediately felt at home... the just the Indian Hospitality that you want in a foreign land. Perfect. The smile of the people there is what takes care of everything.
5 out of 5
by Tyrone from Johannesburg, South Africa

Taj - A hidden gem!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Another great stay at on of Cape Towns finest hotels and best kept secrets!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel close to local attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent would love to visit again,great views and next door to company garden. Local shopping venues, food and friendly staff