Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Guest House in Hout Bay, Cape Town

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything,
We stayed for 5 nights in Tarragona Lodge and found it an excellent place with easy access to all the sites one would wish to visit in the Cape Town area including golf courses. The owners were really friendly as were the staff and the breakfast was superb. Also the location is excellent with Hout Bay a five minute drive away with lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Great customer service and very private

Posted May 20, 2015
When arriving (I arrived late) they take you straight to your room no sign in or anything and I had some jetleg and staff checked to see if I was hungry as I slept a lot. Also the driver they used took me to the airport and I left my camera in his car and they will hold it for me. I am so thankful for all the help and the rooms are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King's Lynn Norfolk UK

A Beautiful quiet hotel with stunning views

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. The bar was superb with an honesty book for payment of drinks taken. The owners and staff were excellent.
Cons: Details and a good road map of the location as we did have trouble finding the property.
Location: Although we had trouble locating the property it had stunning views of the surrounding mountains. Plenty to see and do with good restaurants nearby.
We have holidayed in South Africa on many occasions and wanted to stay somewhere near Cape Town on this occasion. We picked the Tarragona Lodge because it appeared to be a luxury guest house and we were not disappointed. We wanted to see and go up onto Table Mountain but unfortunately we were beaten by the weather and clouds, Instead we elected to go on an open topped bus tour of Cape Town which highlighted many places of interest. This is a good location to access Cape Town and the Cape itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DJ from Canada

Great overall place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, peacful surroundings
Cons: No fridge in room
Location: Close to Houte Bay, easy access to Cape Town or the Cape
Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfasts were great. The hotel location was perfect to visit various areas in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK.

Clean, comfortable and friendly

Posted Mar 5, 2011
A beautiful, very clean, very peaceful hotel. The staff most welcoming and friendly. Very relaxing atmosphere. Comfortable rooms, I can't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Houston, TX

Best deal in Cape Town

Posted Oct 8, 2010
This place is awesome! Quite a bit out of the way from the city center, but a very tranquil environment that was perfect for getting work done. Staff is very attentive and personal, and the breakfast, bar, and internet connection were everything i could hope for. i got a great deal through Expedia and was overwhelmed by how amazing the lodge was given what i paid. i love this place and will definitely be back next time i'm in Cape Town..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Great place

Posted Sep 29, 2010
The room was bigger than expected. The breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
schönes, großes Zimmer, familiäre Athmosphäre, toller Service, gute Tipps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oegstgeest

Mooie basis voor heel veel trips in Kaapstad e.o.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Alle tips, hulp en vriendelijkheid die wij mochten ontvangen.
Location: Vlak bij Kaapstad, Kaap de goede hoop, goede restaurants, natuurparken en natuurschoon
Deze vakantie (drie weken Zuid-Afrika) is er een om te onthouden (en nog eens terug te komen). Zuid-Afrika is geweldig. Wij werden omarmd door de gastvrijheid van heel veel mensen. We kregen gevraagd en ongevraagd advies en tips over waarheen te gaan, wat te zien en waar te eten. We hebben het natuurschoon van Zuid-Afrika kunnen verkennen, de wilde dieren gezien (inclusief de big 5), de eerste wereld infrastructuur (wegen, winkels, restaurants, etc.) gebruikt en genoten van prima eten en heerlijke wijn. Nooit hebben we ons onveilig gevoeld. De tegenstellingen van arm en rijk zijn niet onopgemerkt gebleven. We hebben ook een township bezocht bij Kaapstad. Ook daar waren de mensen vriendelijk en gastvrij.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk relaxed top !

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Heerlijke locatie huiselijke sfeer relaxed en super vriendelijk personeel.