Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
schönes, großes Zimmer, familiäre Athmosphäre, toller Service, gute Tipps
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oegstgeest

Mooie basis voor heel veel trips in Kaapstad e.o.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Alle tips, hulp en vriendelijkheid die wij mochten ontvangen.
Location: Vlak bij Kaapstad, Kaap de goede hoop, goede restaurants, natuurparken en natuurschoon
Deze vakantie (drie weken Zuid-Afrika) is er een om te onthouden (en nog eens terug te komen). Zuid-Afrika is geweldig. Wij werden omarmd door de gastvrijheid van heel veel mensen. We kregen gevraagd en ongevraagd advies en tips over waarheen te gaan, wat te zien en waar te eten. We hebben het natuurschoon van Zuid-Afrika kunnen verkennen, de wilde dieren gezien (inclusief de big 5), de eerste wereld infrastructuur (wegen, winkels, restaurants, etc.) gebruikt en genoten van prima eten en heerlijke wijn. Nooit hebben we ons onveilig gevoeld. De tegenstellingen van arm en rijk zijn niet onopgemerkt gebleven. We hebben ook een township bezocht bij Kaapstad. Ook daar waren de mensen vriendelijk en gastvrij.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gorzow Wlkp., Poland

Nicest accommodation I ever had in South Africa

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: As mentioned above, I liked everything. Definitely this was the top accommodation I have ever had in South Africa.
Cons: Maintain the standard. You are amazingly good.
Location: Cape Town. Read available information.
Spacious, clean and very well equipped rooms. Helpful stuff. Huge lobby (in relation to the size of the guest house), open bar, restaurants in vicinity. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Bloemfontein

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't fault anything. Beautifully clean and comfortable, from Carol-Anne who checked me in late to the ladies who cleaned the room. I felt very much at home.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Quite and peaceful

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is lovely situated. It is quite. I need quite when I am away from home. Hotel it self needs a little work, nothing major, just a make over, especially in the bedroom and bathroom. Bathtub is one person bath. Too small for two. Brekkie is good. And the bar area is perfect if you like a quite drink at night. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Houston, TX

The Perfect Place for a Family Getaway

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
When we first booked, we had made a mistake with the amount of people. I called the hotel to find out if it would be a problem, and they agreed to put an extra bed in the room free of charge. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly and shown to our room. Not only was the room immaculate, but they had the extra bed in there as planned and some wine for us to drink and relax with. The place locks up around 9 pm every night, so they give you a key to the building to leave and go as you please. The breakfasts in the morning are some of the best I have ever had. They have all sorts of breads, muffins, fruits, cheeses (including Brie, blue, etc.), and they cook anything you order. This place is extremely accommodating, priced wonderfully, and a place I will recommend to anyone traveling to Cape Town. It is far enough away from the town to be quite and relaxing, but close enough to easily access anything around Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by Rowan from Ross-on-Wye

Just perfect for my family.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our family of 5 had a lovely 2 night stay at Tarragona Lodge. All staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxed, which is what you need with 3 children. Very good breakfast started us off for the day, and large comfortable social lounge was the perfect place to unwind in the evenings. We will certainly be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wiederholungstäter

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wunderschöne gepflegte Lodge von den Eigentümern betrieben ,die uns auch in diesem Jahr wieder sehr geholfen haben ,uns zu erholen .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely Guest House in Hout Bay, Cape Town

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything,
We stayed for 5 nights in Tarragona Lodge and found it an excellent place with easy access to all the sites one would wish to visit in the Cape Town area including golf courses. The owners were really friendly as were the staff and the breakfast was superb. Also the location is excellent with Hout Bay a five minute drive away with lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heerlijk relaxed top !

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Heerlijke locatie huiselijke sfeer relaxed en super vriendelijk personeel.