Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Away from the crowds of cathe perfect beach settin

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Thank you camps bay and the bay hotel where perfect for my family and I to stay in whilst visiting Cape Town , would definitely return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Awesome find.

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: One night they tested their fail over to their backup generator. They may not have realized this caused the A/C to beep when they switched off and on.
Location: Long list. We did several tours. Table Mountain, shark diving, Robben Island, District 6 and the townships tour. Best restaurant was the Hussard,
My son and I took an impromptu adventure to Dubai and South Africa. We ended up in Cape Town for several days at the end of the trip. We booked into The Bay Hotel because we were looking for a nice spot to relax at the end of a busy schedule. When the driver picked us up at the airport he mentioned that we had picked a very nice spot! That was reassuring. When we crossed over the ridgeline from Cape Town into Camp Bay the view was amazing! Ocean, beach, mountains. The hotel checkin was fast and friendly. The rook was perfect for the two of us with a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. The service was always friendly and quick. We ate in one of the hotel restaurants and the food was fresh and tasty. We traveled in mid-May which is their Fall, but the weather was generally lovely 9not too hot, not too cool, and only a few rainy days). Not too many tourists so getting into restaurants (Hussard - wow!), and sites (Robben Island, Table Mountain) was really easy. Great trip. I'll go back in a minute and would make sure I stayed there.
5 out of 5
by Eugene from Pretoria

Very relaxing stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The best accommodation my wife and I experienced in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome hotel close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: None.
Location: Convenient.
Awesome hotel. Clean and courteous staff. Plenty restaurants and transportation. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Awesome hotel in an excellent location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location, the hotel bar is fantastic with an excellent bartender, transportation service (nice cars), the outstanding staff, amazing views, Wi-Fi
Cons: The rooms need a little updating, especially the bathrooms (they felt dirty and moldy)
Location: The location is the best part, absolutely perfect location - Right on Camps Bay. You can walk to a lot of bars, restaurants, and shops.
My husband and I had an outstanding time at the Bay Hotel. The staff truly made our time in Cape Town a perfect experience. Alida, Faruz, Ainsley, and especially, Sedick are absolutely fantastic! They handled all of our excursions (safari, shark diving, wine tours, Table Mountain, and other tours around town) perfectly, they made excellent dinner recommendations and reservations for us, handled all of our transportation, and provided us with the most friendly hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camps bay är riktigt bra.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Super trevlig personal och lagom lyxigt hotell vid en av världens vackraste stränder. Grymma sea food restauranger i byn och allt dessutom billigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location !

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Wonderful location , helpful staff . Very professional . Would come back in a heartbeat !
5 out of 5
by GLYN Q.

Wonderful.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel slightly spoilt by the fact that the only place to get a drink after sundown was a smoky smelling bar. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. This hotel is the place to stay if you are in Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by sarah from Devon

Amazing place!!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Love love love this hotel! Stayed here for our first three nights before heading to Paarl as we just love the atmosphere and beauty of camps bay! We had a cabanna room and so could walk out right onto the pools! Great pool service, great rooms, great breakfasts and great location! Cant wait to come back nexy year!
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Florida, USA

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely Awesome! Great service, people, view, right in the middle of Camps Bay! Definitely will stay here again!