Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Location: Location right on the beach and only 15 minutes in a taxi to the Waterfront.
Went for a short break with my husband just before Christmas. Hotel is in a great location just opposite the beach, with great views. But what made it special was the staff, who are always happy to see you and help you. Would definitely return again to Cape Town and be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 21, 2015
This was our second trip to Cape Town and we chose to stay in the Camps Bay area because of its small beach town feel, but still close to other good areas such as the V&A Water Front and City Centre (10 min cab rides). The Bay Hotel has perfect views of the Camp's Bay and the sunsets, with Table Mountain in it's backdrop. Many great restaurants to try within walking distance and if you want to venture out of the area there is a Hop on Hop Off site seeing bus that has a stop in front of the hotel. The hotel has a very friendly and helpful staff and a great restaurant of its own. The breakfast that is included was also very good, buffet or menu selection, and also includes a great view of the beach. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Given the location, ease of access to other areas, the views, and the great beach directly in front of the hotel, it would be hard to find anyhing much better or more relaxing than this area and the Bay Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location, views, proximity to restaurants, the beach, city tour bus stop etc,
Checked in after extremely long flight from the US to a wonderful room and nice surroundings. Wonderful breakfast buffet, helpful staff will recommend tours etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franz S.

Urlaub zu zweit

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Ebookers
Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Tagesausflüge, Wanderungen zb.CapTown (Waterfront 15min.)Stellenbosch etc.Lage direkt am Strand, im Rücken Tafelberg geniale Lage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NIIOKS

Absolutely Amazing Staff!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Couldn't have picked a better hotel!!! Absolutely AMAZING staff especially the front end and breakfast room staff! The location was also perfect, right in front of the beach, along a strip of endless choices of restaurants and full of tourists Visited in November so we couldn't use the beach because it was still a little chilly! I would definitely go back there. If you want to party till late, pick a hotel closer to the city area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, views of the beach amazing

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The Staff, the location, the facilities
Cons: Stop road traffic noise but being on the main beach front, its the place for nice cars to be shown off!
Location: Table Mountain Hike or Cable Car ride, Lions Head hike, Bus Tours, The V&A Waterfront, Wine Tasting at the Winelands a must, White Shark Diving.
The Hotel was in a superb location and the envy of our friends who were staying at a Cape Town hotel. The beach views were amazing and quite therapeutic listening to the surf. The bar and facilities were top notch and the staff could not have been more helpful and forthcoming and always with a smile. Camiil the bar man is a real character and made you at home and welcome. Visiting all the attractions was easy and the Table Mountain experience is on the doorstep and closer to Camps Bay than Cape Town around the corner. Needless to say, we will be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kurt from Johannesburg

Nice hotel in need of a revamp

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Service was shocking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kurt from Johannesburg

No the best 5 Star hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
There was no pillow Menu, The carpet was fraiging - There were no Hand towels at the basin The room view was disgusting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neal from nashville

A perfect stay.....

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This was a fantastic place to stay for our final day in Capetown. The room was spacious and beautiful. The view of the pool, beach and street activity was spectacular. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Nice hotel with different flavour

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Very good but they have rooms with very bad views. Make sure to avoid them and never accept any justifications.