Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, very good hotel, but very expensive

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Staff & location
Cons: Why do they charge for wifi when you are paying so much to stay there
Location: Great big beach & lots of good restaurants
Too windy and not much to do without a car during the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Tired 4 star hotel with glorious location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Middle of the range four star hotel which charges 5 star pricing. Facilities are tired and staff complacent. Silly irritating stuff - charge R50 for wifi, have tip tins for breakfast staff and not a piece of paper or pencil in the room. Breakfast spoilt by the fact that eggs either done wrongly or not fresh and baked beans cold!! The caamils bar upstairs was excellent the bartender is where these ice should be!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Great location - upscale hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Only 2-3 clothing stores in the area. Good restaurants/bars. Beautiful sunset each day.
The location was great...right across from the beach. There is a fairly busy street that you need to cross in order to get to the hotel. The room was nice although the sleeping and bathroom areas are small. Our room had a nice seating area with a pull out sofa. We had a private patio with a great view of the sunset each evening. The cleaning crew who cleaned our room each day was lacking. Our instant coffee was not refilled regularly. On several occasions we had to call the front desk to request more coffee, sugar, creamer. We had to request a full set of towels on occasion because we would be left with only 2 bath towels and 2 floor towels. Also, there wasn't unlimited wifi access. Each 24 hour period only 250 megabytes. Then you have to buy more data. Watch the fees charged to the room. We had a few questionable charges on our last bill - a few of which were additional data charges for the wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place but they do like to charge for the extras! Some service was excellent others not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Need to improve sheets

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Included breakfast, great pools and location, good service and great room accommodations. Only issue was that the sheets were like sandpaper!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vàalie

The Bay of Riaan

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
My first time I was 9,was great to be back,Mr.Troskie and his partners kept world class standards for 36yeärs,that's impress if should get another star,really
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Camps Bay Location

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice neighborhood right on the beach. Very convenient to Tablerock Mountain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is fantastic, and facilities are good. The only issues we experienced were room service wise, we had to call to have our room made up daily and to replace towels etc, otherwise it's great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels