Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Away from the crowds of cathe perfect beach settin

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Thank you camps bay and the bay hotel where perfect for my family and I to stay in whilst visiting Cape Town , would definitely return
5 out of 5
by Pedro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Awesome find.

Posted May 23, 2016
Cons: One night they tested their fail over to their backup generator. They may not have realized this caused the A/C to beep when they switched off and on.
Location: Long list. We did several tours. Table Mountain, shark diving, Robben Island, District 6 and the townships tour. Best restaurant was the Hussard,
My son and I took an impromptu adventure to Dubai and South Africa. We ended up in Cape Town for several days at the end of the trip. We booked into The Bay Hotel because we were looking for a nice spot to relax at the end of a busy schedule. When the driver picked us up at the airport he mentioned that we had picked a very nice spot! That was reassuring. When we crossed over the ridgeline from Cape Town into Camp Bay the view was amazing! Ocean, beach, mountains. The hotel checkin was fast and friendly. The rook was perfect for the two of us with a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool and the beach. The service was always friendly and quick. We ate in one of the hotel restaurants and the food was fresh and tasty. We traveled in mid-May which is their Fall, but the weather was generally lovely 9not too hot, not too cool, and only a few rainy days). Not too many tourists so getting into restaurants (Hussard - wow!), and sites (Robben Island, Table Mountain) was really easy. Great trip. I'll go back in a minute and would make sure I stayed there.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Ludwigsburg

Tolles Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Tolles Hotel viele spitzen Restaurans direkt daneben toller Strand
5 out of 5
by Juliana from Belo horizonte

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
A internet tem limite diario muito baixo, deveria ser sem limite.
5 out of 5
by Doreen from San diego

Best Hotel ever! Felt like coming home to friends!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at this hotel, not only was the room, breakfast and everything just perfect, in addition to that the best part was the super friendly front desk staff that gave us incredible recommendations and made us feel like friends. Helping us plan our days, tell us all the little insider tips, reserve the best places for us and listen to our stories of our adventures when we came "home" at night. I'll most certainty stay here again and can highly recommend this place to anyone!
2 out of 5
by adelle from Pretoria

DISAPPOINTED

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Experience better service and quality at other hotels not far down the road. Wanted a cake as advertise and seen on the website for my husband's birthday and thought that was a service a customer can require for special events. 1st day we had to wait more than an hour for ice to be delivered to the room, after the 3rd attempt the excuse was that the message was never received at the bar. The jacuzzi is covered in dirt and bird droppings, as well as the stoep. No plug for the jacuzzi either. The air conditioner did not work and was informed that it could only be fixed the following day, fortunately the wind came up early friday morning. On saturday, 8 may, my husband's birthday, no cake has been delivered, I had to phone twice regrading the arrangement and was informed that there had been a miscommunication. I decided to go out for dinner that evening and left approximately 19:00, on return at 22:30, one piece of cake was delivered to the room - thank you but I think it would have been better if you had just forgotten about it. I was hoping to have a great memory for myself and my husband but left with only a memory of disappointment..........
5 out of 5
by Eugene from Pretoria

Very relaxing stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The best accommodation my wife and I experienced in a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome hotel close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: None.
Location: Convenient.
Awesome hotel. Clean and courteous staff. Plenty restaurants and transportation. I will definitely come back.